$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
326 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC reviewer
Indiana
Jul 7, 2013

NYC stay

This is the first time I've stayed on this side of NY. It was a block from most of the theaters. A deli and the best pizza were across the street. Other than the ice machine on our floor was broken our first night and the coffee maker didn't work, it was a great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff were there to answer questions. The highlight on the Fourth of July, after being so tired from touring and walking all day, was that we could see the fireworks from our room. The downside was that the hotel didn't carry the TV station that was broadcasting it. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryM
Ireland
Jul 5, 2013

family vacation nyc

Read the reviews on Hilton Garden Inn before we booked and they were generally very good. Our experience was the same. Great location, competitively priced, free WiFi (important for us), safe , good staff , nice rooms. Definitely would stay here again if visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl O
Northern Ireland
Jun 25, 2013

great location

Great location - close to Times Square, Theatres, Grayline Office almost opposite for purchase of Hop on Hop off tours etc. Turn left when you exit the hotel and cross 49th Street and there is a supermarket selling everything you need downstairs and snacks including croissants salad and fruit bowls and ready meals. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. The beds are really comfortable and there is free wi-fi . We were in room 1207 and could here what we think was the air conditioning unit at night - 3 of us didn't mind the sound ,however the 4th person had to buy ear plugs - it wasn't a big issue but it may be for light sleepers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maefield
Seymour, Indiana
Jun 18, 2013

Good location

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was good; near attractions and our tour. Parking was very convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't want to drive yourself? Take the Gray Line Manhattan Experience Tour. It's the best 8 hour tour that covers a LOT of attractions.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanY
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome all around

I had to split up my stay in NY between two hotels, and you can't help compare. Although the other hotel was also a 3-star, the Hilton Garden Inn really overachieved. Great location, super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff...all of it really made a difference. A special shout-out to the Friday night, shift at the front desk...he disclosed that it's been a rough evening, but still provided a smile while checking us in. THAT STILL MAKES A DIFFERENCE in when you are a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food is close by via Patzeria.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darah
Midtown West
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel great staff and perfect location!

Had a great stay, would deathly recommend staying at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean new and they were very helpful. I really enjoyed my time and I would love to be a guest of theirs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
York, PA
May 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall good stay. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search