$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARAH66
Business
LEICESTER UK
May 30, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT

IN A GREAT SPOT FOR ALL THE SITES, BEDS VERY COMFY, AIR CON IN THE ROOMS. NOT TOO NOISY FROM THE STREET, THE WINDOWS BLOCK MOST OF THE SOUND. CHECK IN AND OUT VERY EASY. COFFEE MACHINE IN THE ROOM, BUT NO KETTLE IF YOU WANT A CUP OF TEA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GET UP EARLY TO GET THE SHORTEST QUEUE ON THE SIGHT SEEING BUSES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeloveNY
Business
Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014

Perfect Theater Location

Nice hotel in excellent location near theaters, restaurants, and an easy walk to subway if heading to other areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet. Only on the 2nd floor, we expected more street noise, but it was not a problem despite our room facing 8th Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be wary of NY subway system if you want to see other areas of the city outside the theater district. They are clean, fast, and inexpensive. At the Rockefeller Center station near the hotel, there are maps and people to answer questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yusufyusuf
Business
Washington dc
May 13, 2014

No parking available

They don't provide any parking, and they don't have any special agreements with other parking garages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ girl loves NYC
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location In Times Square

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the location is great near Times Square, restaurant row, Central Park, many major attractions and Penn Station. The room was spacious with a king-size bed and a lovely bathroom. The clean room was ready for us when we checked in at 10:00am, even though check-in time wasn't until 3:00. Gracious staff and I can't say more about this hotel other than we highly recommend if you are traveling into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad123
Business
Stevens, PA
Apr 28, 2014

Enjoyable stay

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I normally arrive in NY at the Port Authority Terminal around 42nd street so the location/walking distance was perfect. The room was very modern /clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay - thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants and neat bars in this area. The neighborhood has a lot of character.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Birdsong
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 10, 2014

great hotel

Clean, staff very helpful and friendly, great location for getting to shows and around Manhatttan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cma runner
Business
Hobart Indiana
Mar 19, 2014

Better to pay the extra money....

I had originally booked a two night stay at another hotel. Two days before our trip, someone who stayed there posted some treacherous pictures. I immediately cancelled and booked for two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. And it was worth it. Clean rooms and bathrooms and polite staff. They were always willing to get us a cab or answer any questions. Free Starbucks in the lobby in the morning, too. This hotel cost more than the one I cancelled, but for the extra money for cleanliness and safety, I'll gladly take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJHN
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2014

Above and Beyond

I was very pleased with my recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn on 8th Avenue in NYC. I travel to New York regularly for work and have been searching for the place to stay each time I go - I think I've found it! It is conveniently located in Times Square, and for the area, the rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they went above and beyond to respond to my requests. Many thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food and wine around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Bone
Business
215, PA
Mar 3, 2014

Can't wait to go back!!

Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Excellent staff service, made you feel at home and went above and beyond to ensure a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC girks
Business
North carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Fabulous!

Perfect location. Great staff. Will refer and stay when I return. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top