$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee27
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and convenient for me! I was a little skeptical at first because I've always have heard that 3 star hotels were not good! But to my surprise it was great for me! The staff was awesome and even let me check in early with no additional charge. I was on the 4th floor with a great view facing the stores. I will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onthego99
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 21, 2014

As good as promised

We stayed here for two nights in July and it was just as we had hoped based on the online reviews (which were excellent!). The rooms were clean and recently renovated. Beds were comfortable, decor was modern and tastefully done. The staff went out of their way to greet us and make pleasant talk on numerous occasions. The location was perfect. You walk out the door and NYC is all around you with Times Square just a minute or so away. Walk a few blocks to the TKTS place to buy your half price theater tickets! We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall on 57th and 8th. Funny to see a mall in the city. It proved a life saver because I forgot my black pants for going out to the theater etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turkledog
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 8, 2014

Holiday weekend in NYC

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close enough to times square without being right in the middle of all the craziness. Also close to shows and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. It was perfect and the price was much better than any of the other hotels in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to have a drink at a low-key spot (and possibly have a late-night meal), check out Hurley's Saloon on 48th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiaCamIsa
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed one night and we had a great experience. Room was clean, staff was friendly and view wasn't bad for being in the city we could see a portion of times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler5079
Business
Denver
Jul 4, 2014

Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Z Deli is great in a pinch. They deliver to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy Salmon
Business
Manhattan
Jun 25, 2014

New York

Good location, but I had my Ipad charger stolen from my room. They need to check this out soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina1
Business
Louisiana
Jun 14, 2014

My Stay

The problem I had was that the mattress was extremely Hard! The Air conditioner thermostat seemed to be controlled by the hotel because even though I adjusted the air to be cooler, It never got cooler especially at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T J Maxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
Business
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrnSuga
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2014

Broadway Trip

My experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is extremely close to several landmark sights like Penn Station, Time Square , Macys (Hearld Square) etc. I was in New York to see the play "a Raisin in the Sun." The hotel is an extremely short distance to the Ethel Barrymore Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top