$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
466 reviews
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room... See full review

  • S and D's Dad
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is perfectly located in the heart of bustling Midtown and is within walking distance to New York's best attractions including Broadway theaters, Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, lively nightlife, Rockefeller Center and a multitude of museums. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is consistently ranked in the Top 20 hotels in New York City on Trip Advisor's popularity index, and was recently named to Travelocity's "Top 10 hotels in New York City" list. With the best Times Square location, the largest guestrooms of any other Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan (over 300 square feet per guest room!), and an abundance of complimentary amenities to enhance your stay, the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly designed for business or leisure guests - and will ensure your stay in the Big Apple is affordable, fun and hassle-free.* Spacious, newly appointed guestrooms with 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and large work desks with adjustable lighting and ergonomic chairs. * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in each guestroom, featuring secure remote printing directly to our hotel's business center. * Complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour Business Center, and complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby. * Complimentary morning coffee, tea, and USA Today®. * Pigalle Brasserie, a 1950's Paris style café, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart is stocked with snacks, drinks and more.Nearby Big Apple Attractions & Other Things to Do In New York City:* In the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall & Rockefeller Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is the closest Hilton Garden Inn to Times Square & Broadway theaters. * Best Big Apple attractions are at your door! Explore all that Manhattan has to offer with our NYC Sightseeing Package or enjoy family fun at Build-A-Bear Workshop. * New York City's best shopping including Fifth & Madison Avenue, Saks Fifth Avenue, Macy's and Bloomingdales - all within walking distance. * Minutes from famous museums including Museum of Modern Art, Madame Tussaud's, and Ripley's Believe It Or Not; just a quick subway ride to Zagat's #1 rated NYC attraction - American Museum of Natural History. * Easy access to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Grand Central Station & all three area airports (LaGuardia, JFK & Newark International).Looking for a great deal? View all of our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel packages & special offers currently available.Book a Big Apple Meeting at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel. Click here to view our Group Value Dates.***** Everything. Right where you need it.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (466)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
allentown,pa
Jan 16, 2011

Great Hotel

My adult daughter and I were in NY to go to the theater. The hotel was just a few blocks, so we could walk. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was excellent. The price was very reasonable for the times square area. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many restaurants, entertainment & shopping.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent

Very clean. Great location. Just a few blocks from Times Square. Comfy bed. Large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gallagher's steak house. Overpriced for very average steak. Steak was not cooked to specifications. No kids menu. Skip this steak house.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago area
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel!!

We came to see Broadway shows and the location was perfect. The hotel was close to most of the theatres and Times Square too. The hotel was extremely clean and the beds and bathroom were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venedocia, Ohio
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Staff

Great hotel in a great location and a tremendously helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Kenny
North Jersey
Nov 1, 2013

Stayed one Night after Broadway play

Reservations and check in very smooth! We arrived an hour and a half before check in and went right to the room with no problem. Very convenient location to Times Square and the theater district. Ten short blocks to Central Park. 8th Ave is a little seedy in spots but still some good restaurants and bars and we felt safe even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the rooftop bar. Drinks expensive but nice place to relax outside after dinner.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Madison, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel location was excellent. Very close to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, and the Subway (several lines). A very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff, and the rooms were a very comfortable size for Midtown Manhattan. We highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several subway lines were within a block or two. Two Starbucks locations within a block. Broadway and Times Square within 2 blocks. An excellent location.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayhawker mom
Lawrence, KS
Aug 2, 2013

Fantastic New York experience

Great!!! Our room was ready early so they allowed us to get in before check-in time. It was clean and comfortable; employees courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Using the sightseeing busses instead of taxis

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Best Location for Shows

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly situated to take advantage of New York's Theatre District, and is centrally located between Central Park and other fun sightseeing further south. The room as a good size and really clean and freshly decorated. The lobby is very comfortable, and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Any issue was dealt with immediately (we had a problem with our air conditioning, but it was fixed within hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row is only two blocks south from this hotel, so there's no need to walk far for great food!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 24, 2008

very family friendly

Our stay was great for my family,and the price was great. We will stay there again.The staff was great and helpful,rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner accross the street was good and cheap,and stop and shops were close by

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 3, 2009

HILTON INN in Times square

OUR 2 night stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square and 3 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca, was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spotless, service was friendly and helpful and will definite recommend you to others. It was in the heart of all the things we wanted to see and do. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top