$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURTK
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI TX
Sep 16, 2014

mixed blessings

Location great, most staff excellent and helpful. Asked for an extra blanket as theirs kept slipping off the bed, and it took two tries to get it. Two of the three elevators were not working during part of the stay and people were walking up and down stairs. We were suprised how quiet room was looking out on 8th avenue, a block away from a fire station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick-A-Bagel on 8th and 53rd

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeataO
Business
Ireland
Sep 16, 2014

Very good.

Perfect location. Great hotel. Staf very eficient and helpfull. Clean and nice rooms. Would definitly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony the entertainer
Business
Davenport fl
Sep 16, 2014

Fortuna family getaway

Everything was great! Location was the best! The room was beautiful, and hotel service was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marui y Lupe
Business
Hawaii
Sep 16, 2014

Great stay, friendly courteous staff.

It was a relief after a bad choice of hotels via other web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Real stumps
Business
UK
Sep 16, 2014

Great Customer Service and good quality rooms

We stayed at this hotel with our two daughters celebrating our youngest 21st birthday. The hotel were very accommodating beforehand when we contacted them and ensured we got rooms with a view. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and of a decent size especially for New York. It is also located conveniently for all sites and the subway. On arrival they were very welcoming, helpful and friendly and they also arranged for our daughter to receive presents for her birthday. However, they excelled themselves when we had a leak in our room, moving us without any fuss and also providing gifts as an apology for the inconvenience. In summary nothing was too much trouble and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York. Particular praise must go to Tennille who we corresponded with beforehand and Matt who dealt with the 'leak' issue and also booked some river trip tickets for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Top of the Rock for the view

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey Dindy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn

The hotel was perfect. Prime location close Times Square. Room was clean and well kept and the bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows all around the area. Can hit an afternoon or evening show with no problem walking.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2014

Great price and location

This is the perfect location at a great price. I highly recommend it. Compare it to the other Times Square chains it is the cheapest, but definitely the cleanest and friendliest place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Pigalle's and West End Grill - both great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2014

Great price and location

This hotel was very recently remodeled. It was one of the better priced hotels in the Times Square. The location is ideal and the staff were all great. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 4, 2014

Great Place to stay

I come here every year with my daughters to see plays, shop and have great meals. The Hilton Garden Inn is the PERFECT location for everything !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee27
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2014

Single

This hotel was at a great location! It made it very convenient to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top