$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is perfectly located in the heart of bustling Midtown and is within walking distance to New York's best attractions including Broadway theaters, Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, lively nightlife, Rockefeller Center and a multitude of museums. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is consistently ranked in the Top 20 hotels in New York City on Trip Advisor's popularity index, and was recently named to Travelocity's "Top 10 hotels in New York City" list. With the best Times Square location, the largest guestrooms of any other Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan (over 300 square feet per guest room!), and an abundance of complimentary amenities to enhance your stay, the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly designed for business or leisure guests - and will ensure your stay in the Big Apple is affordable, fun and hassle-free.* Spacious, newly appointed guestrooms with 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and large work desks with adjustable lighting and ergonomic chairs. * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in each guestroom, featuring secure remote printing directly to our hotel's business center. * Complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour Business Center, and complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby. * Complimentary morning coffee, tea, and USA Today®. * Pigalle Brasserie, a 1950's Paris style café, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart is stocked with snacks, drinks and more.Nearby Big Apple Attractions & Other Things to Do In New York City:* In the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall & Rockefeller Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is the closest Hilton Garden Inn to Times Square & Broadway theaters. * Best Big Apple attractions are at your door! Explore all that Manhattan has to offer with our NYC Sightseeing Package or enjoy family fun at Build-A-Bear Workshop. * New York City's best shopping including Fifth & Madison Avenue, Saks Fifth Avenue, Macy's and Bloomingdales - all within walking distance. * Minutes from famous museums including Museum of Modern Art, Madame Tussaud's, and Ripley's Believe It Or Not; just a quick subway ride to Zagat's #1 rated NYC attraction - American Museum of Natural History. * Easy access to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Grand Central Station & all three area airports (LaGuardia, JFK & Newark International).Looking for a great deal? View all of our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel packages & special offers currently available.Book a Big Apple Meeting at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel. Click here to view our Group Value Dates.***** Everything. Right where you need it.**

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruise addict
b.c. canada
May 12, 2010

simply heaven..

We were pleasantly surprised that we could check in so early, the room was clean with comfy beds...We were walking distance from many of New York's sites,especially Time Square..the staff were friendly and pointed us in the right direction to check out the sites...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's all there right around the corner

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruise addict
b.c. canada
May 12, 2010

simply heaven..

We were pleasantly surprised that we could check in so early, the room was clean with comfy beds...We were walking distance from many of New York's sites,especially Time Square..the staff were friendly and pointed us in the right direction to check out the sites...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's all there right around the corner

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Apr 25, 2010

definitely worth the money!!!

- Affordable - convenient to subway and theater district - spacious room for being in Manhattan - down the street from a market that has huge selection of healthy, tasty prepared entrees We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium (50th & 8th ave)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Apr 25, 2010

definitely worth the money!!!

- Affordable - convenient to subway and theater district - spacious room for being in Manhattan - down the street from a market that has huge selection of healthy, tasty prepared entrees We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium (50th & 8th ave)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Good location for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days, it was his first time in New York city. I would say the hotel was average, but it was what I was expecting for the money that I'd paid. It was clean with a very comfortable bed, the location was great and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that in the 6th floor you could hear the subway train when it passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Good location for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days, it was his first time in New York city. I would say the hotel was average, but it was what I was expecting for the money that I'd paid. It was clean with a very comfortable bed, the location was great and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that in the 6th floor you could hear the subway train when it passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Apr 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The staff at the hotel were exceptional. However, I encountered a problem with the bathroom lights. The lights were on motion sensors and kept going out despite movement. If you were in the shower, they went out. If you were at the sink or toilet they went out. Light switch was outside the bathroom and to turn lights back on you had to open bathroom door. Management was aware but could do nothing to fix these lights. Very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was noisy but good. Try and get prepaid breakfast when making reservations. Dinner menu had a fixed price option that was good.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Apr 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The staff at the hotel were exceptional. However, I encountered a problem with the bathroom lights. The lights were on motion sensors and kept going out despite movement. If you were in the shower, they went out. If you were at the sink or toilet they went out. Light switch was outside the bathroom and to turn lights back on you had to open bathroom door. Management was aware but could do nothing to fix these lights. Very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was noisy but good. Try and get prepaid breakfast when making reservations. Dinner menu had a fixed price option that was good.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry. Satisfied NYC traveler.
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Outstanding hotel stay.

The hotel is conveniently located to all Times Square attractions and restaurants. All within walking distance. Parking garage right next door for easy in and out by car with low $30/day hotel rate. We were a short walk from our broadway show and the 1/2 price ticket distributer the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very expensive for small portions & low quality food. Greek diner across the street was great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry. Satisfied NYC traveler.
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Outstanding hotel stay.

The hotel is conveniently located to all Times Square attractions and restaurants. All within walking distance. Parking garage right next door for easy in and out by car with low $30/day hotel rate. We were a short walk from our broadway show and the 1/2 price ticket distributer the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very expensive for small portions & low quality food. Greek diner across the street was great.

Back to menu Return to top