$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
Business
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
Business
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
Business
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Business
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayhawker mom
Business
Lawrence, KS
Aug 2, 2013

Fantastic New York experience

Great!!! Our room was ready early so they allowed us to get in before check-in time. It was clean and comfortable; employees courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Using the sightseeing busses instead of taxis

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1952MommaD
Business
Maine
Sep 8, 2013

Perfect!

This hotel is perfect. It's right in the center of everything and you can walk to dinning, shows, shopping, Times Square. The rooms are great, clean, modern, and spacious. There were three women in this room with plenty of room to spare. No tripping over each other. The staff was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Kenny
Business
North Jersey
Nov 1, 2013

Stayed one Night after Broadway play

Reservations and check in very smooth! We arrived an hour and a half before check in and went right to the room with no problem. Very convenient location to Times Square and the theater district. Ten short blocks to Central Park. 8th Ave is a little seedy in spots but still some good restaurants and bars and we felt safe even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the rooftop bar. Drinks expensive but nice place to relax outside after dinner.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scabole
Business
PA
Nov 10, 2013

Great location, close to many things in walking distance

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Was allowed to check baggage prior to and after check out with train reservations prior to check in and after check out. For 1st time visit to NY city they made it a positive one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

David Letterman Show was great and more than we expected. Shopping, Rockefellar Center was nice as well as the many stores we offered. Friendly City.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeloveNY
Business
Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014

Perfect Theater Location

Nice hotel in excellent location near theaters, restaurants, and an easy walk to subway if heading to other areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet. Only on the 2nd floor, we expected more street noise, but it was not a problem despite our room facing 8th Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be wary of NY subway system if you want to see other areas of the city outside the theater district. They are clean, fast, and inexpensive. At the Rockefeller Center station near the hotel, there are maps and people to answer questions.

Back to menu Return to top