$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
311 reviews
Great NYC Experience

Very helpful staff, very comfortable room, great location. See full review

  • John1942
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great location, comfort room, nice bed

This hotel is perfect, I like it. It meets my expectation. There are many things surround,... See full review

  • Akhn
  • Oct 8, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Kenny
North Jersey
Nov 1, 2013

Stayed one Night after Broadway play

Reservations and check in very smooth! We arrived an hour and a half before check in and went right to the room with no problem. Very convenient location to Times Square and the theater district. Ten short blocks to Central Park. 8th Ave is a little seedy in spots but still some good restaurants and bars and we felt safe even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the rooftop bar. Drinks expensive but nice place to relax outside after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turkledog
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 8, 2014

Holiday weekend in NYC

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close enough to times square without being right in the middle of all the craziness. Also close to shows and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. It was perfect and the price was much better than any of the other hotels in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to have a drink at a low-key spot (and possibly have a late-night meal), check out Hurley's Saloon on 48th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiaCamIsa
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed one night and we had a great experience. Room was clean, staff was friendly and view wasn't bad for being in the city we could see a portion of times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler5079
Business
Denver
Jul 4, 2014

Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Z Deli is great in a pinch. They deliver to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina1
Business
Louisiana
Jun 14, 2014

My Stay

The problem I had was that the mattress was extremely Hard! The Air conditioner thermostat seemed to be controlled by the hotel because even though I adjusted the air to be cooler, It never got cooler especially at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T J Maxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
Business
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrnSuga
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2014

Broadway Trip

My experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is extremely close to several landmark sights like Penn Station, Time Square , Macys (Hearld Square) etc. I was in New York to see the play "a Raisin in the Sun." The hotel is an extremely short distance to the Ethel Barrymore Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARAH66
Business
LEICESTER UK
May 30, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT

IN A GREAT SPOT FOR ALL THE SITES, BEDS VERY COMFY, AIR CON IN THE ROOMS. NOT TOO NOISY FROM THE STREET, THE WINDOWS BLOCK MOST OF THE SOUND. CHECK IN AND OUT VERY EASY. COFFEE MACHINE IN THE ROOM, BUT NO KETTLE IF YOU WANT A CUP OF TEA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GET UP EARLY TO GET THE SHORTEST QUEUE ON THE SIGHT SEEING BUSES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeloveNY
Business
Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014

Perfect Theater Location

Nice hotel in excellent location near theaters, restaurants, and an easy walk to subway if heading to other areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet. Only on the 2nd floor, we expected more street noise, but it was not a problem despite our room facing 8th Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be wary of NY subway system if you want to see other areas of the city outside the theater district. They are clean, fast, and inexpensive. At the Rockefeller Center station near the hotel, there are maps and people to answer questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ girl loves NYC
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location In Times Square

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the location is great near Times Square, restaurant row, Central Park, many major attractions and Penn Station. The room was spacious with a king-size bed and a lovely bathroom. The clean room was ready for us when we checked in at 10:00am, even though check-in time wasn't until 3:00. Gracious staff and I can't say more about this hotel other than we highly recommend if you are traveling into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top