$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SiddharthWahi
Business
India
Nov 8, 2014

Average Staff Small Room Size Good Value under 130

Average Staff Small Room Size Good Value under 130 Don't Get Room 219 next to House Keeping Closet and extremely noisy House keeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christi San Diego
Business
San Diego
Oct 23, 2014

Great Stay

Incredible location, hotel was what you would expect from a Hilton. Clean and friendly! Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimD987
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2014

Not Bad For Money

Good location, centrally located, not a 5-star hotel, but they don't claim to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divamom
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 14, 2014

Prime Location in Times Square

Fabulous hotel and location. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John1942
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 13, 2014

Great NYC Experience

Very helpful staff, very comfortable room, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pigalle restaurant attached to be not affiliated with the hotel was the best food we found in NYC, which says a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akhn
Business
Laos
Oct 8, 2014

Great location, comfort room, nice bed

This hotel is perfect, I like it. It meets my expectation. There are many things surround, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, supermarket, ... I come back to it, if I am in New York next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

few minutes walking to times square and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christi San Diego
Business
San Diego
Oct 7, 2014

Great Hotel

My stay was exactly as expected, clean room, nice bathroom and great location. Meets all the standards from Hilton that would expect. Plus the location is GREAT! Walking to and from everywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACMS
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 6, 2014

Great experience

The location for the price can't be beat. It's a little noisy with the fire station nearby, but the room size and cleanliness makes up for it. We had a queen room which was perfect for two of us for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neomatrix24
Business
Corinth, MS
Oct 4, 2014

Stay here and be happy and clean

Number one for me is cleanliness. Absolutely spotless. I always saw people cleaning. My room was immaculate but so was every part of the hotel. After that customer service was amazing. I came to the city early so stopped in at the hotel to see how early I could check in even though I knew it would be 3. They took my number to call me in case I could check in early which I couldn't but still they offered to keep our luggage and let us do all of the check in process early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around the city. The lady at reception even remembered my name when I came back to check in hours later and greeted me by name the next morning as well. I wish I had caught her name. She was a lovely young African American lady who was so helpful. Another lady named Janet helped us get some discounts and directions and some points She was so amazing we hated to leave. The concierge ladies were very helpful also. The only negative was no continental breakfast but there is a lovely restaurant attached. The $21 buffet is delicious but you can order off the menu as well. By the way...Keurig in you room! Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenir shop across the street is much cheaper than in the middle of Times Square and grocery store across the street as well but I didn't try grocery store. Gift shop in hotel is open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunjeev
Business
Washington DC
Sep 24, 2014

Clean, efficient, quality, but a bit noisy once 9 AM hits.

The headline says it all. A great place to stay except for the AM noise from folks leaving their rooms in the morning. At 9 AM the sound of neighboring room doors opening and shutting echoed into mine. Other than that, a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top