$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Beautiful Modern Hotel & Clean Rooms!

This was a great hotel to stay at! We stayed 4 days, and the service was excellent, friendly, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. They also provide Neutrogena Shampoo, Conditioner, Mouthwash, and Lotion--No Generics! It is within a few blocks from Times Square, and tons of resturants! We were very happy and would go back anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a cheap way to see the Statue of Liberty, take the Staten Island Ferry (it's free!!) I also think the City Pass coupon book is way worth buying!!! It has 6 attractions for only $80!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teenage daughter
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2009

sigh...my trip is over

It was nice to be able to find an affordable hotel that didn't feel like a budget affordable hotel ! Usually,I find with hotels, you get what you pay for. Especially for moderate 3stars. And I find that, at most --it means putting up with something- ie poor cleaning or maids forgetting to replenish towels or coffee etc. or Staff with poor customer service skills. Or finding that certain "promised" amenities may be missing or not working And I always feel that there is no point complaining because I paid for mediocre and have come to expect mediocre service. I happily cannot say this about the Hilton Garden Inn --Times Square !! EVERYTHING was perfect! The Staff were all friendly. The room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Even the shower was great! Great water pressure!! Never once did I feel like I was staying in a budget mediocre Hotel ! Thank you for an amazing stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 27, 2009

August 2009

This hotel was a great location, just blocks from Times Square and theater district. Staff was very friendly, calling and stopping by to make sure everything was ok. Room was very clean and decent sized (probably big by NYC standards). Was somewhat noisy being that there was a fire station about a block down the street but that is to be expected in NYC. Air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but as someone who doesn't have air conditioning at home, I didn't even really notice. Would've been nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast, even just bagels, cereal, juice, etc. But overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store type place on the next block that is a great place to stop for muffins, juice etc for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depere,Wi
Aug 26, 2009

New York vacation

The location was superb, we saw 3 broadway shows in our 4 day stay, which was all in walking distance, my adult daughter and I took the greyline bus tour, which was great, you can hop on and off, at all the key areas. We used the subway, which is very affordable to go to the ferry, for Ellis Island. This hotel was superb in meeting all our needs for this trip, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel,and if I were to visit again, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 23, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great location near Times square with friendly staff. It is near the Metro subway. Great fitness center. Restaurant connected is very nice. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Free wireless internet was great. Microwave and refrigerator are a great plus for a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth is great for discounted theatre tickets with lots of choices on Week nights (M-Th) but Fri and Sat. are tight and you should go early with low expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNH1128
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2009

Pleasant Stay

Stayed here for one night for a wedding in NYC. Check in was a breeze. We were given a king room on the second floor. The room was spotless and spacious for NYC hotel standards. We were right next to an ice machine and some kind of mechanical room that was pretty noisy throughout the night. The lock to the bathroom door was broken. The staff couldn't be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Amazing Hotel in A Perfect Location!

This was my husband's first trip to NY and my first experience with a NY hotel. We drove in from Rochester, NY. Our expectations were completely exceeded! The price was fantastic and worth every penny. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, every member of the staff was friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was impeccable -- everything was set up to be convenient, beautiful and restful, especially appreciated after our long days of walking! Plus, there was free Starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning! The location is perfect. We were in town to see a taping of The Daily Show. Not only were we a ten-minute walk from the studio, but 42nd Street/Times Square is about 5 minutes away, and you're no more than 10 minutes away from whichever train you want to catch. (There's a B, C and A stop across the street at 50th, and the F and D train stop is up two blocks down on 6th.) Central Park is a lovely 20-minute walk away. We just loved everything about this hotel, and we will definitely stay again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next door, get the ticket validated at the front desk, and the cost is only $20 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nole Chick Forever
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent!

We had a terrific time during our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was attentive, personable, and discrete. The stay made us wish we had booked a longer trip and we will, without a doubt be back. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swampscott, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Superb Location and a good deal

Excellent location and wonderfully friendly staff. Security is excellent. Rooms are clean and quiet. Affordable parking right next door. Very close to the theater district and Times square. No pool, but then again, which downtown NYC hotel has one??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frustrated Family getaway
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Aug 4, 2009

Summer Getraway

The hotel was good however, I noticed that by booking through Orbitz it was morte expensive than by booking directly with the hotel. Also, the food was very expensive, otherwise the service was great at all times as well as the safety. Safety was very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top