$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swampscott, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Superb Location and a good deal

Excellent location and wonderfully friendly staff. Security is excellent. Rooms are clean and quiet. Affordable parking right next door. Very close to the theater district and Times square. No pool, but then again, which downtown NYC hotel has one??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frustrated Family getaway
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Aug 4, 2009

Summer Getraway

The hotel was good however, I noticed that by booking through Orbitz it was morte expensive than by booking directly with the hotel. Also, the food was very expensive, otherwise the service was great at all times as well as the safety. Safety was very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turkish Stranger
Business
İstanbul, Turkey
Aug 3, 2009

Orlando-New York Adventure

The location of the hotel is, just a few meters to Times Square, it is a typical city hotel. It is clean, not very old, the service is not bad, but we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is very good ;)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 22, 2009

Great location

This location is wonderful for sightseeing and theatre. I walked everywhere I went. Rooms include a microwave and refrigerator, plus coffeemaker. There is a grocery store across 49th street and a drugstore a short block away. I kept breakfast food in the room which helped with costs. There are fast food restaurants within a couple of blocks, but be prepared for higher prices than at home. (Welcome to New York!) The restaurant on the premises is lovely, but expensive. Bed was super-comfortable - it was a sleep number-style bed, so I could adjust the firmness. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Broadway theatres and shopping - everything is very close and will often take less time than hailing a cab.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pt. Vallarta, Mexico
Jul 21, 2009

Great Location

I was given a room that was unacceptable because of very loud noise coming from a ac vent in the hallway outside my room. I complained that they changed me room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door La Masseria restaurnat was great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 15, 2009

A really great time!

We spent our time doing the typical tourist activities. The location of the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and always willing to assist. The room was sufficent as we only spent the evenings in the room. There is one restaurant which we did not eat in but only because there were so many others to choose from. The trip overall was one of the best for our family. So much to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton PArk, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Great Location for the Price

Super location (8th Ave. & 49th St.) Close to Times Square, subways and lots of near by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubBlackhorse
Business
Parkersburg, WV
Jul 8, 2009

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

This hotel was very clean. The staff was top-notch. We were greeted with hellos and smiles throughout the stay. The were informative and there was also great security. It was in a great location. The only negative (but this was minor) was that you felt/heard the subway and the hotel is 2 blocks away from a fire station. But you are in New York so what do you expect. You are in a great location overall!!! We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan, PR
Jul 6, 2009

great location everything close to hotel

The hotel has a great location almost every site of interest is in walking distances. The rooms are very quiet, and the staffs are very friendly with the guess. I do recommend this hotel and will visited again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

Fabulous

The room that I was in was spacious and had a great view. It made my experience at the hotel a very positive one. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top