$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Birdsong
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 10, 2014

great hotel

Clean, staff very helpful and friendly, great location for getting to shows and around Manhatttan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandgrandma
Business
Albuquerque .NM
May 25, 2010

Great Location Great Hotel

We stayed at other hotels but this one was closest to the theaters which we go to see. Also close to subway and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruise addict
Business
b.c. canada
May 12, 2010

simply heaven..

We were pleasantly surprised that we could check in so early, the room was clean with comfy beds...We were walking distance from many of New York's sites,especially Time Square..the staff were friendly and pointed us in the right direction to check out the sites...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's all there right around the corner

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 25, 2010

definitely worth the money!!!

- Affordable - convenient to subway and theater district - spacious room for being in Manhattan - down the street from a market that has huge selection of healthy, tasty prepared entrees We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium (50th & 8th ave)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Good location for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days, it was his first time in New York city. I would say the hotel was average, but it was what I was expecting for the money that I'd paid. It was clean with a very comfortable bed, the location was great and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that in the 6th floor you could hear the subway train when it passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Apr 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The staff at the hotel were exceptional. However, I encountered a problem with the bathroom lights. The lights were on motion sensors and kept going out despite movement. If you were in the shower, they went out. If you were at the sink or toilet they went out. Light switch was outside the bathroom and to turn lights back on you had to open bathroom door. Management was aware but could do nothing to fix these lights. Very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was noisy but good. Try and get prepaid breakfast when making reservations. Dinner menu had a fixed price option that was good.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry. Satisfied NYC traveler.
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Outstanding hotel stay.

The hotel is conveniently located to all Times Square attractions and restaurants. All within walking distance. Parking garage right next door for easy in and out by car with low $30/day hotel rate. We were a short walk from our broadway show and the 1/2 price ticket distributer the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very expensive for small portions & low quality food. Greek diner across the street was great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great spot...we would stay here again

Excellent location for walking to restaurants, theaters, Times Square, without being right in the middle of the craziness. Pigalle served excellent breakfast! We were on second floor overlooking 8th Ave., and outdoor sounds were very well insulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tricolores Italian

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent College Grad on an Interview
Business
York, PA
Apr 6, 2010

Great deal for Easter Weekend!

I had an interview in the city on the Monday after Easter. I thought all the hotel rooms would be really expensive, but I got a great deal for a one night stay at the Hilton for $139--steal! The staff was pleasant (could have been a little more friendly) the room was beautiful and quite spacious even with a king size bed. And---there's a business center that's free to use! I didn't travel with my laptop and this was a wonderful perk. And of course, the location was great--blocks from 5th avenue, Times Square and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crumbs bake shop is on 1675 Broadway and it has the best cupcakes.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect stay

Perfect for theater or shopping trip. Plenty of neighborhood services available. Everything you need a hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Business
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top