$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
Family
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 23, 2009

Sleeping over the subway!!

No exhaust vents or makeup mirrors in the bathroom Bathroom ceiling leaked causing stuff to fall into the tub. Our room was on the second floor. The rumble from the subway was extremely annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sydney, Australia
Sep 16, 2009

Fantastic location!

Convenience plays an important part whilst on vacation. Hilton Garden Inn is situated just minutes from Times Square. Everything you will ever need while in NYC is just minutes away. The staff were friendly, free wireless internet, rooms were clean, and the refrigerator and microwave in the room made the stay a little more enjoyable. It's funny how you appreciate the simple things in life while on vacation. Definately will be coming back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Trinidad
Sep 16, 2009

Good location

Close to all the action; Broadway, Time Square, Sight seeing etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 3, 2009

HILTON INN in Times square

OUR 2 night stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square and 3 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca, was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spotless, service was friendly and helpful and will definite recommend you to others. It was in the heart of all the things we wanted to see and do. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim, Jazz Lover
Couples
Petersburg, VA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Stay in a Great Location

The stay at the hotel was just great. The service was friendly and the employees seemed to care about the comfort of the guests. The location was great and made movement about the city easy. I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Beautiful Modern Hotel & Clean Rooms!

This was a great hotel to stay at! We stayed 4 days, and the service was excellent, friendly, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. They also provide Neutrogena Shampoo, Conditioner, Mouthwash, and Lotion--No Generics! It is within a few blocks from Times Square, and tons of resturants! We were very happy and would go back anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a cheap way to see the Statue of Liberty, take the Staten Island Ferry (it's free!!) I also think the City Pass coupon book is way worth buying!!! It has 6 attractions for only $80!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teenage daughter
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2009

sigh...my trip is over

It was nice to be able to find an affordable hotel that didn't feel like a budget affordable hotel ! Usually,I find with hotels, you get what you pay for. Especially for moderate 3stars. And I find that, at most --it means putting up with something- ie poor cleaning or maids forgetting to replenish towels or coffee etc. or Staff with poor customer service skills. Or finding that certain "promised" amenities may be missing or not working And I always feel that there is no point complaining because I paid for mediocre and have come to expect mediocre service. I happily cannot say this about the Hilton Garden Inn --Times Square !! EVERYTHING was perfect! The Staff were all friendly. The room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Even the shower was great! Great water pressure!! Never once did I feel like I was staying in a budget mediocre Hotel ! Thank you for an amazing stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 27, 2009

August 2009

This hotel was a great location, just blocks from Times Square and theater district. Staff was very friendly, calling and stopping by to make sure everything was ok. Room was very clean and decent sized (probably big by NYC standards). Was somewhat noisy being that there was a fire station about a block down the street but that is to be expected in NYC. Air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but as someone who doesn't have air conditioning at home, I didn't even really notice. Would've been nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast, even just bagels, cereal, juice, etc. But overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store type place on the next block that is a great place to stop for muffins, juice etc for breakfast.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Depere,Wi
Aug 26, 2009

New York vacation

The location was superb, we saw 3 broadway shows in our 4 day stay, which was all in walking distance, my adult daughter and I took the greyline bus tour, which was great, you can hop on and off, at all the key areas. We used the subway, which is very affordable to go to the ferry, for Ellis Island. This hotel was superb in meeting all our needs for this trip, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel,and if I were to visit again, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston TX
Aug 23, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great location near Times square with friendly staff. It is near the Metro subway. Great fitness center. Restaurant connected is very nice. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Free wireless internet was great. Microwave and refrigerator are a great plus for a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth is great for discounted theatre tickets with lots of choices on Week nights (M-Th) but Fri and Sat. are tight and you should go early with low expectations.

Back to menu Return to top