$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect stay

Perfect for theater or shopping trip. Plenty of neighborhood services available. Everything you need a hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Business
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great Stay!!!!!

Close to everything. Great location. Walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to MSG!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCDtraveler
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 15, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

I'm an OCD planner, and had never been to NYC before, so I did thorough research. Oddly enough, I was still surprised. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, Times square, empire state building, anywhere. Service was excellent...I even had a woman offer to show me where all the best shopping was. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 28, 2010

Very comfortable, relaxing hotel.

Compared favorably to a previous stay in another hotel in midtown west. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City shy
Business
Backwoods, PA
Jan 19, 2010

Close to Everything

In town for Broadway shows, the location of this is hard to beat. It was nice to have a clean, secure place to stay in all the hustle of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Gershwin Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2010

great place to stay

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before check-in and they offered to store our bags and to call us when the room was ready. We told them we wanted to see a show while in town and they offered suggestions. The room was spacious and clean. The location is convenient; especially for going to shows. Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were greeted by the staff and always offered assistance. It was not a perfect experience, but I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinoValdez
Business
Anaheim Hills, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Location!

When you go to NYC, the last thing you're going to do is spend time in your hotel, so we weren't looking for something super fancy. You cannot beat the location of this place. It's far enough from the hustle of Times Square but you can walk there in less than 10 minutes. Rockefeller Plaza is only 4 or 5 blocks away. It's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Dec 26, 2009

Terrific location

For shows in the theatre district and access to good restaurants, the location was excellent. The non-refundable price was a bargain for NYC and the room was quite large. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basso56 on 56th between Eighth and B'Way had delicious Italian food and superb service for a not unreasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UK
Nov 30, 2009

Good location close to every thing.

On arrival hotel computer system was down and initially we were allocated x2 rooms already occupied' 3rd allocation was to a smoking room that had to be changed the next day to non smoking as per booking. Reception staff not good under pressure. That said most staff friendly / helpful, very good location and I would stay there again. Alan Payne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the two day bus tour ticket and go to Ellis / Liberty Island early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top