$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic location

This hotel is in a great location; pretty much in the heart of Times Square. Restaurants, shopping, and nightlife right at your door step. Hardly ever took taxis, we walked everywhere. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The room was a nice size and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avispado79
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Amazing stay!

Great, convenient place. Wonderful staff. Very attentive and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 2, 2010

Great price and location combination

While still in Times Square this is a great spot close to train, restaurants and good taxi service in the area. Staff were very accomodating and room are a good size according to NYC standards. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was excellent and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 30, 2010

Awesome Time in New York City

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The location is great close to Time Square, Central Park and Broadway shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel location was excellent. Very close to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, and the Subway (several lines). A very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff, and the rooms were a very comfortable size for Midtown Manhattan. We highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several subway lines were within a block or two. Two Starbucks locations within a block. Broadway and Times Square within 2 blocks. An excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

Rooms were small but adequate. Very close to Times Square & subway station to go to Yankee Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time in New York
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location!

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. There was only 1 concierge staff person that was rude to my 18 year old daughter when she was asking him where something was. I was not around at the time and I thought it was disrespectful of him to treat my daughter that way. The free internet/computer lab was great to check out details on attractions we forgot to research before arriving. Housekeeping did a great job and responded quickly to my request for more towels. Couldn't ask for a better location to everything we wanted to do and see! The bathroom in the room is tiny and needs desperately to be updated,painted and cleaned. Because of the paint chipping and old looking wallpaper the bathroom looked dirty, even though it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The New York Gray Line Bus Tour for 72 hours was the BEST thing we invested in. We saw EVERYTHING and then some! The bus stop is close to this hotel as is the bus visitor center to find out more about what we wanted to do. If you have never been to New York City, take this bus tour! It is the total package and very inexpensive when purchased online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, PA
Jun 17, 2010

Great location and reasonably priced

The hotel is very convenient and centrally located to Times Square attractions. The room was spotless and the hotel restaurant was great. Parking was adjacent to the hotel and less expensive than other hotel parking lots. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 29, 2010

great location

good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandgrandma
Business
Albuquerque .NM
May 25, 2010

Great Location Great Hotel

We stayed at other hotels but this one was closest to the theaters which we go to see. Also close to subway and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top