$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Friends
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nole Chick Forever
Couples
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent!

We had a terrific time during our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was attentive, personable, and discrete. The stay made us wish we had booked a longer trip and we will, without a doubt be back. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 18, 2010

a perfect getaway

A three-day stay in NYC started as a business trip, and ended with my husband joining me for a romantic getaway. The hotel was perfect in every way for the wide range of functions and needs. First - location. Within walking distance from Penn Station and the Central Park, the Rock, and only 3 blocks away from Times Square - perfect for the commuter-train arrival and departure, for theaters, shopping, dining, sightseeing. We were greeted by unbelievably friendly staff at the door, received an upgrade to the originally booked room, received free wi-fi in the room with a great view of the city. The room was clean, well kept and had everything including a microwave and a small refrigerator. The only convenience not included in the fare was a continental breakfast - otherwise, we had all of our needs met. One small comment - a concierge was quite abrupt with us the day we left. Not sure why - cant explain, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District, Times square, Central Park, The Rockefeller Center...

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
California
Jul 5, 2011

Clean/comfy, great location for Broadway

Clean, comfy, no bedbugs. Great location for mid-town Manhattan/Broadway shows. Warning however: Does NOT offer free breakfast and the employees will mislead you about this. Free breakfast buffet (till 11:30 am) at Pigalle Restaurant next door for Silver-level Hilton Honors members only. Others have to pay and staff will not tell you this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

24-hour diner and deli market across the street are convenient. Food Emporium supermarket next door also (closes at midnight) and rooms have microwaves & fridges so you can heat up prepared food and store it in fridge. Cheaper than buying it from the hotel sundries shop.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hermitage Pennsylvania
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful location for everything.

Everything about the Garden Inn was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable, the room was clean and spacious . The only thing is the bathroom should be updated after taking a shower the mirrors are so foged up there is no fan in the room. We will stay at this hotel again and again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all Brodway Shows, also 3 blocks to Time Square and the Grey Line sight seeing bus.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avispado79
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Amazing stay!

Great, convenient place. Wonderful staff. Very attentive and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCDtraveler
Couples
Columbia, MD
Feb 15, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

I'm an OCD planner, and had never been to NYC before, so I did thorough research. Oddly enough, I was still surprised. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, Times square, empire state building, anywhere. Service was excellent...I even had a woman offer to show me where all the best shopping was. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 3, 2009

HILTON INN in Times square

OUR 2 night stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square and 3 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca, was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spotless, service was friendly and helpful and will definite recommend you to others. It was in the heart of all the things we wanted to see and do. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Amazing Hotel in A Perfect Location!

This was my husband's first trip to NY and my first experience with a NY hotel. We drove in from Rochester, NY. Our expectations were completely exceeded! The price was fantastic and worth every penny. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, every member of the staff was friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was impeccable -- everything was set up to be convenient, beautiful and restful, especially appreciated after our long days of walking! Plus, there was free Starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning! The location is perfect. We were in town to see a taping of The Daily Show. Not only were we a ten-minute walk from the studio, but 42nd Street/Times Square is about 5 minutes away, and you're no more than 10 minutes away from whichever train you want to catch. (There's a B, C and A stop across the street at 50th, and the F and D train stop is up two blocks down on 6th.) Central Park is a lovely 20-minute walk away. We just loved everything about this hotel, and we will definitely stay again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next door, get the ticket validated at the front desk, and the cost is only $20 per day!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston TX
Aug 23, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great location near Times square with friendly staff. It is near the Metro subway. Great fitness center. Restaurant connected is very nice. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Free wireless internet was great. Microwave and refrigerator are a great plus for a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth is great for discounted theatre tickets with lots of choices on Week nights (M-Th) but Fri and Sat. are tight and you should go early with low expectations.

Back to menu Return to top