$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First TimerIII
Business
Shawboro, Crawford, NC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Frist Trip to New York

The hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, and the room was a good size and the bed was wonderful. The location was perfect if you are going to Times Square, Radio Music City Hall, Rockefeller Center, NBC News, St Patricks Catheldral and of course Macy's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ישראל
Dec 26, 2011

perfect!!

excellent location, graet room, best value for the money we paid!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

phantom of the opera

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wammy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 7, 2012

I love NY

The hotel was great. The location was the best. Walking distane to many sights, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Radio City, Times Square of course, shopping etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fanefarkle
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Perfect location and staff.

It was outstanding, walking distance to everything and great staff. Will stay there again when in NYC. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location and staff, both were perfect.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa F.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect Hotel

Hotel room very inexpensive for that area, was a good size and very clean, staff was friendly and ready to assist, and was in a perfect and safe location. There is a parking garage right next door (which you get a discount for staying at the hotel), the subway is only a couple blocks over and your only minutes from broadway. I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

take the #1 train to west 23rd and 5th ave. its about a five minute ride and go to Mario Batali's open market called Eataly. Its wonderful REAL Italian food and not over-priced! its filled with small restaurants within, books, wine bars, and everything is home made.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No City Slicker
Business
Southwest Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

Convenient Location

This was our first trip to NYC. We worried about the cleanliness and proximity to sights we wanted to see. The Hilton Garden Inn in Times Sqaure ended up being the perfect choice for us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone that worked there was helpful and friendly. The location was convenient because it was an easy walk to Times Square, the Broadway show we saw, the subway, the Citysights tour bus and a multitude of shops and restaurants. We even walked to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center and Grand Central Station. We would definitely choose the HGI again for another trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The smartest thing that we did was to spend the extra money for the express pass to skip the lines at the Empire State Building. If you have limited time in NY and can afford the upgrade it saves you about 2 hours of waiting in line. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Hotel. Not bad really, but you will spend most days walking the city.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasil
Apr 12, 2012

perfect

very good, near to times square and metro, recommend this hotel to all of my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
Business
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
Business
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Back to menu Return to top