$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Dec 30, 2010

Great location - friendly staff

site seeing around NYC - super location within close walking distance to many popular sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Beautiful Modern Hotel & Clean Rooms!

This was a great hotel to stay at! We stayed 4 days, and the service was excellent, friendly, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. They also provide Neutrogena Shampoo, Conditioner, Mouthwash, and Lotion--No Generics! It is within a few blocks from Times Square, and tons of resturants! We were very happy and would go back anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a cheap way to see the Statue of Liberty, take the Staten Island Ferry (it's free!!) I also think the City Pass coupon book is way worth buying!!! It has 6 attractions for only $80!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Sep 11, 2010

Great location.

Great location everything was walking distance. Lots of shopping, dining and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friday Night Knitting Club
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel Rooms, Excellent Service"

Very friendly and accomodating front desk staff and concierge staff. Excellent location and very close to times square and broadway. The restaurant was over priced and the service was average at best. We waited over 15 minutes at the bar before being asked what we would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grey Line Bus Tours are an excellent way to see lots of sights in a short period of time! There is a stop right outside the hotel doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 25, 2010

definitely worth the money!!!

- Affordable - convenient to subway and theater district - spacious room for being in Manhattan - down the street from a market that has huge selection of healthy, tasty prepared entrees We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium (50th & 8th ave)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, MA
Nov 2, 2010

Great value

Rooms modern, clean, well appointed and great value. Typically I would expect to see rooms like this in much more expensive hotels. Very good location -- Would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 14, 2010

Nice Hotel Nice Location in NYC

Hilton Garden In at Times Square is a nice hotel in the heart of mid-town Manhatten. We wanted to be able to get around NYC easily and the hotel is just 2 blocks from the subway, within a few blocks of Times Square and Rockefeller Center. We even walked to Central Park. Restaurant row is within 4 blocks and the broadway shows are all within walking distance too. Enough said about the location. The room was clean and quiet. The amenties were standard, same as you find in any Hilton Garden Inn and everything worked. The staff was very nice and always available in the Lobby. I cannot think of anything negative about our stay. The bed was a king and very comfortable. This hotel will be my first choice next time I plan my trip to NYC. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel does not have breakfast, take a 2 block walk down 8th Avenue to Carve, a little deli on the corner at 46th. It has a $3.00 breakfast sandwich and coffee. It was good, quick and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elmo, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Great Hotel!

My husband and I went to NYC to celebrate my birthday. The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was just perfect! Great location to Times Square, Central Park, several different subway lines, and tons of restaurants and small bars. I would recommend this hotel to any visitor of NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim, Jazz Lover
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 15, 2010

This hotel is a great stay. Excellent !!

This was a good trip and the hotel help to make it happen. We came to NYC to see a Broadway play and just hang out. Your staff helped with excellent advise on what to do and what to see while there. We've stayed at your hotel on previous trips and decided to return because of it's great location and the willingness of the staff to assist us in finding our way around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For Jazz lovers. Birdland is just a short walk, 4 blocks, to 44th st. But get reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton PArk, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Great Location for the Price

Super location (8th Ave. & 49th St.) Close to Times Square, subways and lots of near by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top