$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 27, 2009

August 2009

This hotel was a great location, just blocks from Times Square and theater district. Staff was very friendly, calling and stopping by to make sure everything was ok. Room was very clean and decent sized (probably big by NYC standards). Was somewhat noisy being that there was a fire station about a block down the street but that is to be expected in NYC. Air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but as someone who doesn't have air conditioning at home, I didn't even really notice. Would've been nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast, even just bagels, cereal, juice, etc. But overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store type place on the next block that is a great place to stop for muffins, juice etc for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington VA
Jan 3, 2011

Great location

Great location you were a short walk to the theatre and then we walked to Rockerfellow Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Dec 30, 2010

Great location - friendly staff

site seeing around NYC - super location within close walking distance to many popular sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Beautiful Modern Hotel & Clean Rooms!

This was a great hotel to stay at! We stayed 4 days, and the service was excellent, friendly, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. They also provide Neutrogena Shampoo, Conditioner, Mouthwash, and Lotion--No Generics! It is within a few blocks from Times Square, and tons of resturants! We were very happy and would go back anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a cheap way to see the Statue of Liberty, take the Staten Island Ferry (it's free!!) I also think the City Pass coupon book is way worth buying!!! It has 6 attractions for only $80!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Sep 11, 2010

Great location.

Great location everything was walking distance. Lots of shopping, dining and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friday Night Knitting Club
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel Rooms, Excellent Service"

Very friendly and accomodating front desk staff and concierge staff. Excellent location and very close to times square and broadway. The restaurant was over priced and the service was average at best. We waited over 15 minutes at the bar before being asked what we would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grey Line Bus Tours are an excellent way to see lots of sights in a short period of time! There is a stop right outside the hotel doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 25, 2010

definitely worth the money!!!

- Affordable - convenient to subway and theater district - spacious room for being in Manhattan - down the street from a market that has huge selection of healthy, tasty prepared entrees We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium (50th & 8th ave)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, MA
Nov 2, 2010

Great value

Rooms modern, clean, well appointed and great value. Typically I would expect to see rooms like this in much more expensive hotels. Very good location -- Would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 14, 2010

Nice Hotel Nice Location in NYC

Hilton Garden In at Times Square is a nice hotel in the heart of mid-town Manhatten. We wanted to be able to get around NYC easily and the hotel is just 2 blocks from the subway, within a few blocks of Times Square and Rockefeller Center. We even walked to Central Park. Restaurant row is within 4 blocks and the broadway shows are all within walking distance too. Enough said about the location. The room was clean and quiet. The amenties were standard, same as you find in any Hilton Garden Inn and everything worked. The staff was very nice and always available in the Lobby. I cannot think of anything negative about our stay. The bed was a king and very comfortable. This hotel will be my first choice next time I plan my trip to NYC. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel does not have breakfast, take a 2 block walk down 8th Avenue to Carve, a little deli on the corner at 46th. It has a $3.00 breakfast sandwich and coffee. It was good, quick and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elmo, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Great Hotel!

My husband and I went to NYC to celebrate my birthday. The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was just perfect! Great location to Times Square, Central Park, several different subway lines, and tons of restaurants and small bars. I would recommend this hotel to any visitor of NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top