$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scabole
Couples
PA
Nov 10, 2013

Great location, close to many things in walking distance

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Was allowed to check baggage prior to and after check out with train reservations prior to check in and after check out. For 1st time visit to NY city they made it a positive one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

David Letterman Show was great and more than we expected. Shopping, Rockefellar Center was nice as well as the many stores we offered. Friendly City.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent College Grad on an Interview
Business
York, PA
Apr 6, 2010

Great deal for Easter Weekend!

I had an interview in the city on the Monday after Easter. I thought all the hotel rooms would be really expensive, but I got a great deal for a one night stay at the Hilton for $139--steal! The staff was pleasant (could have been a little more friendly) the room was beautiful and quite spacious even with a king size bed. And---there's a business center that's free to use! I didn't travel with my laptop and this was a wonderful perk. And of course, the location was great--blocks from 5th avenue, Times Square and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crumbs bake shop is on 1675 Broadway and it has the best cupcakes.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milford, CT
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect stay

Perfect for theater or shopping trip. Plenty of neighborhood services available. Everything you need a hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Friends
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Schenectady, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great Stay!!!!!

Close to everything. Great location. Walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to MSG!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCDtraveler
Couples
Columbia, MD
Feb 15, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

I'm an OCD planner, and had never been to NYC before, so I did thorough research. Oddly enough, I was still surprised. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, Times square, empire state building, anywhere. Service was excellent...I even had a woman offer to show me where all the best shopping was. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rhode Island
Jan 28, 2010

Very comfortable, relaxing hotel.

Compared favorably to a previous stay in another hotel in midtown west. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City shy
Couples
Backwoods, PA
Jan 19, 2010

Close to Everything

In town for Broadway shows, the location of this is hard to beat. It was nice to have a clean, secure place to stay in all the hustle of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Gershwin Theatre.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2010

great place to stay

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before check-in and they offered to store our bags and to call us when the room was ready. We told them we wanted to see a show while in town and they offered suggestions. The room was spacious and clean. The location is convenient; especially for going to shows. Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were greeted by the staff and always offered assistance. It was not a perfect experience, but I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinoValdez
Couples
Anaheim Hills, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Location!

When you go to NYC, the last thing you're going to do is spend time in your hotel, so we weren't looking for something super fancy. You cannot beat the location of this place. It's far enough from the hustle of Times Square but you can walk there in less than 10 minutes. Rockefeller Plaza is only 4 or 5 blocks away. It's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
DC
Dec 26, 2009

Terrific location

For shows in the theatre district and access to good restaurants, the location was excellent. The non-refundable price was a bargain for NYC and the room was quite large. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basso56 on 56th between Eighth and B'Way had delicious Italian food and superb service for a not unreasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top