$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is perfectly located in the heart of bustling Midtown and is within walking distance to New York's best attractions including Broadway theaters, Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, lively nightlife, Rockefeller Center and a multitude of museums. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is consistently ranked in the Top 20 hotels in New York City on Trip Advisor's popularity index, and was recently named to Travelocity's "Top 10 hotels in New York City" list. With the best Times Square location, the largest guestrooms of any other Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan (over 300 square feet per guest room!), and an abundance of complimentary amenities to enhance your stay, the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly designed for business or leisure guests - and will ensure your stay in the Big Apple is affordable, fun and hassle-free.* Spacious, newly appointed guestrooms with 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and large work desks with adjustable lighting and ergonomic chairs. * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in each guestroom, featuring secure remote printing directly to our hotel's business center. * Complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour Business Center, and complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby. * Complimentary morning coffee, tea, and USA Today®. * Pigalle Brasserie, a 1950's Paris style café, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart is stocked with snacks, drinks and more.Nearby Big Apple Attractions & Other Things to Do In New York City:* In the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall & Rockefeller Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is the closest Hilton Garden Inn to Times Square & Broadway theaters. * Best Big Apple attractions are at your door! Explore all that Manhattan has to offer with our NYC Sightseeing Package or enjoy family fun at Build-A-Bear Workshop. * New York City's best shopping including Fifth & Madison Avenue, Saks Fifth Avenue, Macy's and Bloomingdales - all within walking distance. * Minutes from famous museums including Museum of Modern Art, Madame Tussaud's, and Ripley's Believe It Or Not; just a quick subway ride to Zagat's #1 rated NYC attraction - American Museum of Natural History. * Easy access to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Grand Central Station & all three area airports (LaGuardia, JFK & Newark International).Looking for a great deal? View all of our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel packages & special offers currently available.Book a Big Apple Meeting at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel. Click here to view our Group Value Dates.***** Everything. Right where you need it.**

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Gals
Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place to stay

Location is great - close to Times Square and major broadway theatres. Felt very safe staying here. Room carpeting needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to start your day with breakfast at Pigalle. Absolutely wonderful American breakfast and portions are generous. The breakfast is so adequate that we were able to save money by eating a small afternoon snack before the evening meal. Also, check out Bleecker Street in Greenwich Village for good reasonably priced meals.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York fanatic
Ireland
Oct 8, 2010

Location! Location! Location!

Great hotel within walking distance from Times Square. The king room is very big with plenty of closet space and room for suitcases, shopping bags, etc. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with any problems or queries you may have. Free access to the computers in the lobby which is great and i think there's free wifi in all the rooms. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was a bit noisy at times but it wasn't unbearable. If possible I'd try and request a room on a higher floor. Rooms cleaned every day and to a very high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there is a diner right across the street from the hotel which has a huge breakfast selection and extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Very reasonable prices as well. Its a good start to the day.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Sanilac, MI
Oct 6, 2010

Very Nice

Good location 1 block from time square and 1 or 2 blocks from most Broadway plays. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Graylines (bus tours) 24 or 48 pass. Hop on and off anytime and you can go see where everything is at and stop off if you like.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Sanilac, MI
Oct 6, 2010

Very Nice

Good location 1 block from time square and 1 or 2 blocks from most Broadway plays. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Graylines (bus tours) 24 or 48 pass. Hop on and off anytime and you can go see where everything is at and stop off if you like.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC area
Sep 29, 2010

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good locale

There were six of us traveling to attend a concert at Radio City Music Hall, a short walk from the hotel. We also planned to do some sightseeing the following two days after the concert. We reserved two rooms -one with a queen-size bed for my wife and me and another with two queen beds for our two adult sons and their two friends. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They held our bags when we arrived at 2 pm prior to the 3pm check-in when our room became ready. (The other room was already ready for occupancy.) The front desk was knowledgeable about local transportation options (e.g., subway routes, etc). The rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Some of us have been to New York City several times before and this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Times Square area and walking distance of theaters, a variety of shops and restaurants of all prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC area
Sep 29, 2010

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good locale

There were six of us traveling to attend a concert at Radio City Music Hall, a short walk from the hotel. We also planned to do some sightseeing the following two days after the concert. We reserved two rooms -one with a queen-size bed for my wife and me and another with two queen beds for our two adult sons and their two friends. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They held our bags when we arrived at 2 pm prior to the 3pm check-in when our room became ready. (The other room was already ready for occupancy.) The front desk was knowledgeable about local transportation options (e.g., subway routes, etc). The rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Some of us have been to New York City several times before and this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Times Square area and walking distance of theaters, a variety of shops and restaurants of all prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location, not in the middle of the of all the congestion, yet close to everything. The staff was very friendly and courteous; the rooms were clean. Lots to do: shows, shopping, dining, museums, parks, street fairs, etc. and of course, public transportation makes it all very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro Card for the buses and subways. A week pass of unlimited rides is available for $27. Even if your stay will be less than a week, it is a great convenience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location, not in the middle of the of all the congestion, yet close to everything. The staff was very friendly and courteous; the rooms were clean. Lots to do: shows, shopping, dining, museums, parks, street fairs, etc. and of course, public transportation makes it all very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro Card for the buses and subways. A week pass of unlimited rides is available for $27. Even if your stay will be less than a week, it is a great convenience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Happy Canadian
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect!

No complaints at all. Staff was friendly, efficient, and anxious to help. Hotel was spotless. Location perfect for being at the centre of it all without any unwelcome noise -the room was a perfect, restful place to recharge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Happy Canadian
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect!

No complaints at all. Staff was friendly, efficient, and anxious to help. Hotel was spotless. Location perfect for being at the centre of it all without any unwelcome noise -the room was a perfect, restful place to recharge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top