$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very flexible guy
Business
Orange county Ca
Aug 10, 2010

"Too Noisy"

Very friendly staff, clean room, great locations. They gave us a room on 2nd floor on a Sunday night stay. It was horribly noisy. Not being familiar with New York, it took us a while to realize that the noise was due to the Subway passing under ground. As my 5 year old commented, the subway noise was not very disturbing outside of the hotel, but inside it was a different story. Got some sleep after mid-night on Sunday night and woke up very early Monday morning due to subway noise. According to the Staff, the noise is not as bad on higher floors. If so, then they should not have any rooms on 2nd floor and dedicate the entire floor to sport center or for other purpose. The room had a view over looking the 8th Ave, but not a whole lot to see on 8th Ave. Bad experience. Family was looking forward for a nice stay, but totally dis-appointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iloveNYC traveler
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Ever!!

We have been to NYC many times and stayed in many different hotels (more expensive also) but this one was by far the best!!!! Great great value!! Even though we asked for a early check-in I didn't really think it would be possible that early especially since the hotel was completely booked...to my surprise we checked in at 10:30!!! It was one of the first rooms done so we took it!! Excellent customer service! Nick was super!! We couldn't believe how big the room was! For NYC it was huge!! And a bathroom with a sink with an actual counter!! and a full tub!! WOW!! Super clean and well taken care of! So close to everything!!! Loved the location!! The bed was so comfortable! And we could control the a/c! Could always make it colder!! Loved that we could walk 1/2 a block and get food at the Duane Reed and have meals in our room to save major bucks!! Great to be able to stock your own water and soda to take out and about! You will never find a better value in NYC and it is amazing what you get!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway and Times Square are literally right around the block from this hotel so you are right there for half of the cost and many many more ameneties!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Awesome location

Our room was very comfortable and clean with all the amenties we needed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The location was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Jul 16, 2010

hilton garden inn

great location. quiet and very clean. staff very friendly and helpful. only neggative would be that bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Great Locarion

We were close to the subway stations, Time Square, good restaurants, all the Broadway shows, drugstores, grocery stores, package stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Jul 16, 2010

Great Location

Had a great stay at the Hilton Gardens. Location was perfect for us. We were right around the corner from the Broadway show (Chicago) that we saw. Very convenient to Times Square and shopping. Subway was close. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was curtious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic location

This hotel is in a great location; pretty much in the heart of Times Square. Restaurants, shopping, and nightlife right at your door step. Hardly ever took taxis, we walked everywhere. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The room was a nice size and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Longer a Hilton Honors Member
Business
Washintgon, DC
Jul 12, 2010

Great location -- Bad Room

The location is great -- right off Times Square. The room that we had was adjacent to the linen closet and all night long the staff was banging around in the room so it was hard to get a good night's sleep. Also, the pillows sucked -- it was like sleeping on a towel instead of a pillow -- far below the standards to which I would hold a Hilton establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Times

It was an awesome trip with many things to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin Super Mom
Business
Melbourne, FL.
Jul 12, 2010

Best experience ever!!!!

My family and I went to New York City for the first time ever!!!! I had booked this hotel based upon the ratings and reviews of others. We arrived early at the front desk to check in, and the room was already ready, which made me feel great!!! Then, I asked the receptionist for a band-aid for my son's foot, and she came back not only with the band-aids but with an Iron Man 2 coloring book and markers for him too. He thought that was great, which made the experience that much better. They were very knowledgeable about the area, and were more than willing to help direct us in the right directions!!! I was super pleased, and if we ever went back, then this hotel is where we would stay!!!!!! NO DOUBT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking was the best way to save money in the city. We walked everywhere with a 7-year-old child and it wasn't bad!!!

Back to menu Return to top