$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker for one weekend.
Business
New Jersey,USA
Feb 15, 2011

great affordable vacation!

The Hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. This Hilton is walking distance to everything, especially Time Square & to the Broadway shows. The views from my room were great! I was very happy with this hotel & we will revisit this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit the world famous Carolines comedy club located 1 block from the hilton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 28, 2009

Great Staff, Location, and Amenities

I was on the third floor in a room next to the linen room. I could always hear the subway trains go by, noise from the street, and noise from the linen room. Having lived in the city before, all the noise didn't bother me. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a queen bed, large desk, large dresser, and plenty of space in which to move around. Having a microwave, coffeepot, and fridge was great! There was a nice sized flat screen TV, complimentary wireless (or wired) internet, and remote printing available. The in-room AC worked great; the room was never too hot or too cold. The only minor issue I had was that the water in the shower took a good 7 or 8 minutes to fully heat up. The hotel is in a great location; just a short walk to The Lion King, Wicked, and the subway. The walk to/from Port Authority was not bad either; took about 10 minutes. Overall, the hotel was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the microwave in the room. Bring some bowls and spoons and heat up a can of soup instead of buying an expensive meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall Pa
Jan 9, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn Times Sq

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Location was wonderful. We walked everywhere as everything we wanted to see or do was close by. The only thing that could have made the visit better would have been a make-up mirror and heating lamp in the bathroom. We were in New York with our grown married grandchildren taking in the sites and a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Itlalian Restaurant around the corner from hotel was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2010

NYC Christmas getaway

You cant beat the location, right between Times Square and Hells Kitchen, within walking distance of Central Park and a block away from the nearest subway stop. We also appreciated the free WiFi (there's no reason to pay for that at any hotel.) Our flight landed well ahead of check-in and the front desk offered to call us if a room became available early, but we still ended up waiting til 3 pm ... on the other hand, when we left, the doorman made sure we didnt miss our flight out, managing to flag down a taxi for us when none were stopping in the post-blizzard chaos. Overall, good quality, good value. I'd recommend it if you're staying in Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pongsri Thai restaurant, just around the block on west 48th St ... best Thai you'll ever have outside of Thailand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinoValdez
Business
Anaheim Hills, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome Location!

When you go to NYC, the last thing you're going to do is spend time in your hotel, so we weren't looking for something super fancy. You cannot beat the location of this place. It's far enough from the hustle of Times Square but you can walk there in less than 10 minutes. Rockefeller Plaza is only 4 or 5 blocks away. It's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazeelam
Business
Gainesville, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Conveniently Located

Good service and just blocks away from Time Square and Rockefeller center. Metro Station is right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Great location - good hotel

Great location! It was very easy to get around Times Square and only a few blocks from the the subway. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit Carnegie Deli! It was a real highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Oct 3, 2011

Ask for a high floor room

Make sure you ask for a high floor rom once the subway noise is quite unpleasant. Other than that, great hotel and I'd recommend it and might go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX
Dec 29, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn

Service was excellent, location fabulous and everything was ready for us upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous loaction for food,entertainment and Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 27, 2009

August 2009

This hotel was a great location, just blocks from Times Square and theater district. Staff was very friendly, calling and stopping by to make sure everything was ok. Room was very clean and decent sized (probably big by NYC standards). Was somewhat noisy being that there was a fire station about a block down the street but that is to be expected in NYC. Air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but as someone who doesn't have air conditioning at home, I didn't even really notice. Would've been nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast, even just bagels, cereal, juice, etc. But overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store type place on the next block that is a great place to stop for muffins, juice etc for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top