$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
298 reviews
Great Customer Service and good quality rooms

We stayed at this hotel with our two daughters celebrating our youngest 21st birthday. The hotel... See full review

  • Real stumps
  • Sep 16, 2014
Fortuna family getaway

Everything was great! Location was the best! The room was beautiful, and hotel service was the best! See full review

  • Anthony the entertainer
  • Sep 16, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great spot...we would stay here again

Excellent location for walking to restaurants, theaters, Times Square, without being right in the middle of the craziness. Pigalle served excellent breakfast! We were on second floor overlooking 8th Ave., and outdoor sounds were very well insulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tricolores Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Biter
New Orleans, La
Jun 3, 2009

Location, location, location

Just an easy stroll to Times square. 4 minute cab ride to the west-side docks for the "circle-island tour"-which was pretty neat. opted to start walking from the docks after tour, and happened upon Birdland on 44th St. Turned out to be a highlight with Jazz-Master Pharo Sampson on sax, & quartet. Chicago @ Ambassador less than 1/2 block away the next night. Subway to SoHo, Chinatown, Little Italy--Easy. Just don't come to play, if you not ready to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Awesome location

Our room was very comfortable and clean with all the amenties we needed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The location was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 27, 2009

August 2009

This hotel was a great location, just blocks from Times Square and theater district. Staff was very friendly, calling and stopping by to make sure everything was ok. Room was very clean and decent sized (probably big by NYC standards). Was somewhat noisy being that there was a fire station about a block down the street but that is to be expected in NYC. Air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but as someone who doesn't have air conditioning at home, I didn't even really notice. Would've been nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast, even just bagels, cereal, juice, etc. But overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store type place on the next block that is a great place to stop for muffins, juice etc for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petemax
aliso viejo, ca.
Oct 16, 2010

memphis-the addams family

room was nice--location was great. Walking distance to many of the top broadway plays--not far from 5th ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Upstate NY
Aug 26, 2013

NYC Getaway

I took my daughters (15 and 11) for an end of summer getaway. We stayed 3 nights and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Times Square was excellent. Even my 15 year old said how nice and pleasant the staff was. That says a lot coming from a 15 year old !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lande
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

terrific place to stay

the room was clean, roomy, and light. the concierge was helpful and friendly. the location was perfect. we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay in times square you'll be near everything...shopping, dining and all entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First TimerIII
Shawboro, Crawford, NC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

First Trip

Hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many, many attractions. I am already planning my next trip and will stay here then as well.Only a little snow would have made it better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Radio City Music Hall. YOU CAN'T MISS THE SHOW.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayellen
Wisconsin
Aug 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

Perfectly located to access everything we wanted to do in New York-bus tours, broadway shows, restaurants on our meal pass, and Times Square Church! The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. The friendly staff was very helpful. This trip was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought tour bus tickets, 2-day meal passes, and shuttle service to and from the airport with our package-that worked out great! It saved trying to figure out where to eat, with some great choices. Don't miss Ellen's Stardust Diner for breakfast-be entertained by talented singing wait staff. Buy theatre tickets after you get there, at the theaters. We even got a half-price coupon for Adams Family while walking down Broadway Street! We got good seats for three wonderful shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Grandma Al"
Lansing, MI
Jun 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

This Hilton is perfectly located in the Theatre District, close to Metro and Times Square. Centrally located in Manhattan. In a week we went to a brunch in Chelsea, walked the High Line, went to a jazz club, saw two plays and a musical, did a 6 hour walking tour of Downtown, visited central park and rode the carousel, did a little shopping, and ate great food! Our room was very clean and comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, including a microwave and small refrigerator. Small but serviceable fitness center with two treadmills, two elipticals, a seated bicycle, free weights, kettle ball, tubes, and exercise ball. Plus, alternatively, you can get a fitness kit sent to your room. Only thing missing was a spa; would've been nice to soak my feet after walking all day! USA Today delivered daily. Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning. 24-hour business center with four laptops (free wi-fi), and printer. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Gracious staff. My traveling companion and I were both very, very pleased with this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Colors restaurant/bar right next door to the Public Theatre. Great food and service. El Centro Mexican restaurant near Central Park West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search