Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petemax
Business
aliso viejo, ca.
Oct 16, 2010

memphis-the addams family

room was nice--location was great. Walking distance to many of the top broadway plays--not far from 5th ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Gals
Business
Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place to stay

Location is great - close to Times Square and major broadway theatres. Felt very safe staying here. Room carpeting needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to start your day with breakfast at Pigalle. Absolutely wonderful American breakfast and portions are generous. The breakfast is so adequate that we were able to save money by eating a small afternoon snack before the evening meal. Also, check out Bleecker Street in Greenwich Village for good reasonably priced meals.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York fanatic
Business
Ireland
Oct 8, 2010

Location! Location! Location!

Great hotel within walking distance from Times Square. The king room is very big with plenty of closet space and room for suitcases, shopping bags, etc. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with any problems or queries you may have. Free access to the computers in the lobby which is great and i think there's free wifi in all the rooms. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was a bit noisy at times but it wasn't unbearable. If possible I'd try and request a room on a higher floor. Rooms cleaned every day and to a very high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there is a diner right across the street from the hotel which has a huge breakfast selection and extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Very reasonable prices as well. Its a good start to the day.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York fanatic
Business
Ireland
Oct 8, 2010

Location! Location! Location!

Great hotel within walking distance from Times Square. The king room is very big with plenty of closet space and room for suitcases, shopping bags, etc. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with any problems or queries you may have. Free access to the computers in the lobby which is great and i think there's free wifi in all the rooms. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was a bit noisy at times but it wasn't unbearable. If possible I'd try and request a room on a higher floor. Rooms cleaned every day and to a very high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there is a diner right across the street from the hotel which has a huge breakfast selection and extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Very reasonable prices as well. Its a good start to the day.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Sanilac, MI
Oct 6, 2010

Very Nice

Good location 1 block from time square and 1 or 2 blocks from most Broadway plays. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Graylines (bus tours) 24 or 48 pass. Hop on and off anytime and you can go see where everything is at and stop off if you like.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC area
Sep 29, 2010

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good locale

There were six of us traveling to attend a concert at Radio City Music Hall, a short walk from the hotel. We also planned to do some sightseeing the following two days after the concert. We reserved two rooms -one with a queen-size bed for my wife and me and another with two queen beds for our two adult sons and their two friends. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They held our bags when we arrived at 2 pm prior to the 3pm check-in when our room became ready. (The other room was already ready for occupancy.) The front desk was knowledgeable about local transportation options (e.g., subway routes, etc). The rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Some of us have been to New York City several times before and this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Times Square area and walking distance of theaters, a variety of shops and restaurants of all prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location, not in the middle of the of all the congestion, yet close to everything. The staff was very friendly and courteous; the rooms were clean. Lots to do: shows, shopping, dining, museums, parks, street fairs, etc. and of course, public transportation makes it all very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro Card for the buses and subways. A week pass of unlimited rides is available for $27. Even if your stay will be less than a week, it is a great convenience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Happy Canadian
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect!

No complaints at all. Staff was friendly, efficient, and anxious to help. Hotel was spotless. Location perfect for being at the centre of it all without any unwelcome noise -the room was a perfect, restful place to recharge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Sep 11, 2010

Great location.

Great location everything was walking distance. Lots of shopping, dining and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 6, 2010

Great Hotel

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top