$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrnSuga
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2014

Broadway Trip

My experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is extremely close to several landmark sights like Penn Station, Time Square , Macys (Hearld Square) etc. I was in New York to see the play "a Raisin in the Sun." The hotel is an extremely short distance to the Ethel Barrymore Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARAH66
Business
LEICESTER UK
May 30, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT

IN A GREAT SPOT FOR ALL THE SITES, BEDS VERY COMFY, AIR CON IN THE ROOMS. NOT TOO NOISY FROM THE STREET, THE WINDOWS BLOCK MOST OF THE SOUND. CHECK IN AND OUT VERY EASY. COFFEE MACHINE IN THE ROOM, BUT NO KETTLE IF YOU WANT A CUP OF TEA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GET UP EARLY TO GET THE SHORTEST QUEUE ON THE SIGHT SEEING BUSES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
Business
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Grandma Al"
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

This Hilton is perfectly located in the Theatre District, close to Metro and Times Square. Centrally located in Manhattan. In a week we went to a brunch in Chelsea, walked the High Line, went to a jazz club, saw two plays and a musical, did a 6 hour walking tour of Downtown, visited central park and rode the carousel, did a little shopping, and ate great food! Our room was very clean and comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, including a microwave and small refrigerator. Small but serviceable fitness center with two treadmills, two elipticals, a seated bicycle, free weights, kettle ball, tubes, and exercise ball. Plus, alternatively, you can get a fitness kit sent to your room. Only thing missing was a spa; would've been nice to soak my feet after walking all day! USA Today delivered daily. Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning. 24-hour business center with four laptops (free wi-fi), and printer. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Gracious staff. My traveling companion and I were both very, very pleased with this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Colors restaurant/bar right next door to the Public Theatre. Great food and service. El Centro Mexican restaurant near Central Park West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest first-timer to NYC
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 22, 2010

Clean, comfortable, cozy accommodations

Hotel is accurately described online and in the reviews. Pleasant room for New York near Times Square. We were very disappointed in the attached restaurant, Pigalle, however. Watery oatmeal for $6.95, with no toast, and my husband's egg benedict arrived cold after waiting one hour. Great restaurants if you walk a bit to Hell's Kitchen over on 9th Avenue, and the Food Emporium is just a half block to the north right on 8th. Excellent take-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had bad experience at the Pigalle Restaurant in the hotel. Very expensive and a long wait for breakfast. Be prepared to spend $30 for breakfast for two, and avoid the Irish oatmeal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
May 14, 2011

Location and comfort

Clean, with nice layout. 2 beds and decent size bath. Easy walk to theaters and access to eateries and shopping. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cortlandt Manor, N.Y.
Apr 30, 2009

Super Get Away...Most Professional Staff

The hotel's staff was professional and friendly. Any questions were clearly answered, there was a pleasant tone in everyones voice. The location was in the middle of all the was happening, yet, a slight way into the opposite end of Broadway that it wasn't as noisy. We went shopping, to the restaurants, the comedy show uptown and sightseeing. We had a stupendous experience there. We will be returning again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Levi's Store was not too far a walk...what a selection!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 26, 2011

Spring Break Get Away

The location was perfect, just what I wanted to be in the middle of Time Square. We walked around the corner to see a Broadway show and another 1/2 block to be in the middle of the excitement of Times Square. The cost was a little high - what's up with $65 in taxes and fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyssis
Business
Schliern, Switzerland
Apr 11, 2011

great! clean, near to Times Square!

The Hotel is near the Times Square and other attractions. We love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CALIFORNIA
Jun 30, 2009

HILTON GARDEN INN TIMES SQUARE

LOCATION WAS FABULOUS- CONVENIENT FOR THE TWO BROADWAY SHOWS WE ATTENDED. HOTEL STAFF WAS EXCELLANT(BELL HOP ESPECIALLY). GRAYLINE FOR BUS TOURS WAS RIGHTACROSS THE STREET. CONCIERGE WAS FRIENDLY BUT NOT THE BEST FOR INFORMATION. ROOMS WERE SMALL BUT CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top