$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend Getaway

Hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions - Times Square, Broadway, Rockafeller Center, etc. Hotel staff were friendly and were eager to answer any questions we had and to provide recommendations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic Theater.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felguerina
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 13, 2011

Good place to stay

Great location and friendly employees. It is a great place to stay in the heart of NYC. Close to theaters, shopping, great delis and lots of ethnic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cb frequent traveler
Business
Memphis,TN
Jan 18, 2011

Great location!

Fantastic hotel that lived up to its reputation on the web. We were able to walk to the theatre and dinner during our stay. We only took a cab once. We had a late arrival & our room was available just as we booked it. Many times you ask for 2 beds, arrive late & they only have 1 bed rooms. Maid service was excellent, beds were comfortable & clean. We had no complaints & that's a first for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amarone Italian restaurant at 686 9th avenue was a gem we stumbled across. We had an incredible meal prior to our theatre show. The food, service & atmosphere were delightful. Their tiramisu dessert was delicious!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth New York lover
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jan 17, 2011

My first time in New York

This was my first time in New York City and the location of the Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square was perfect. We were close to most of the things I wanted to see. The staff was amazing. There was one in particular, Nicole, who gave us great suggestions for dinner and made all our reservations for us. We were within blocks of the theater district and there was a sightseeing bus tour company just a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The sightseeing bus tour we took was just a block up from the hotel and the pass you buy is good for 48 hours. We were able to use it the whole weekend.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown,pa
Jan 16, 2011

Great Hotel

My adult daughter and I were in NY to go to the theater. The hotel was just a few blocks, so we could walk. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was excellent. The price was very reasonable for the times square area. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many restaurants, entertainment & shopping.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravishing Rea
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Jan 10, 2011

A perfect location for New York City

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to give directions and arrange transportation for us. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The adjoining restaurant "Pigalle" was outstanding and the food was top-notch. I made use of the fitness room which was perfect. The location of the hotel could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Carmines" was on 44th Street just a short walk from the hotel. Best food at good prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webster
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its location and it was fine for our needs: close to the Theater District with good subway stations close by. The room was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. The only complaints we had were that the black out curtains did not go all the across the window which was strange and the appliances( coffee maker, microwave, etc) were all black in a dark part of the room. Actually most of the room was dark unless the desk light was on. Reading in bed was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Ethiopian Restaurant "Meskerem" on Restaurant Row less than 15 minute walk from hotel( 468 W. 47th Street)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravishing Rea
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Jan 10, 2011

A perfect location for New York City

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to give directions and arrange transportation for us. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The adjoining restaurant "Pigalle" was outstanding and the food was top-notch. I made use of the fitness room which was perfect. The location of the hotel could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Carmines" was on 44th Street just a short walk from the hotel. Best food at good prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webster
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its location and it was fine for our needs: close to the Theater District with good subway stations close by. The room was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. The only complaints we had were that the black out curtains did not go all the across the window which was strange and the appliances( coffee maker, microwave, etc) were all black in a dark part of the room. Actually most of the room was dark unless the desk light was on. Reading in bed was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Ethiopian Restaurant "Meskerem" on Restaurant Row less than 15 minute walk from hotel( 468 W. 47th Street)

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall Pa
Jan 9, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn Times Sq

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Location was wonderful. We walked everywhere as everything we wanted to see or do was close by. The only thing that could have made the visit better would have been a make-up mirror and heating lamp in the bathroom. We were in New York with our grown married grandchildren taking in the sites and a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Itlalian Restaurant around the corner from hotel was excellent

Back to menu Return to top