$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo,OH
Sep 21, 2009

Great Location!

Great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Room was spacious, well decorated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rossross
Business
London, UK
Nov 27, 2009

Fantastic!

We have stayed in many New York hotels and are always a bit concerned about booking as NY hotels are not always known for quality and size. However the Hilton Garden Inn was fantastic and affordable. From a tourist's point of view it is the best location you could get being only a few minutes walk to Times Square. The staff were so friendly and always pleasant when going in and out. I will definitely be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn next time I'm in NY. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 3, 2010

Fantastic Hotel at an unbelievable price

This hotel is just off Times Square, you are in the heart of the action. The rooms were very large for New York. The staff were excellent, the breakfast amazing and all at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serendipity 3 is near Bloomingdales on Lexington Avenue, well worth a visit. It is quirky and not your typical dining venue. Try their " FROZEN HOT CHOCOLATE", its to die for.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravishing Rea
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Jan 10, 2011

A perfect location for New York City

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to give directions and arrange transportation for us. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The adjoining restaurant "Pigalle" was outstanding and the food was top-notch. I made use of the fitness room which was perfect. The location of the hotel could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Carmines" was on 44th Street just a short walk from the hotel. Best food at good prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago area
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel!!

We came to see Broadway shows and the location was perfect. The hotel was close to most of the theatres and Times Square too. The hotel was extremely clean and the beds and bathroom were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKANJ
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 9, 2011

First Trip to New York City

We had a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very well kept by the staff and provided quiet rest from our busy days. Staff was very knowledge. It was close to Times Square and food venues. We would have no reservations about staying there on our next trip to the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC
Business
Ireland
Sep 14, 2011

Perfect Location

Really enjoyed my five night stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn, Times Square. Nice touch of serving the fresh Starbucks coffee in the morning. The room was a good size, clean and had no problems with my stay here. Very close to Times Sqaure and nearby Broadway to catch any show you wished for. Would def be recommending this hotel to my colleagues and friends. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
regan1ab
Business
philly
Oct 25, 2011

weekend in ny

excelent service all around - need a cab bang - need a drink bang - time square 1 block - 30 rock 3-4 blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseE
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Awesome Hotel

On my trip to new york,I make a good choise on this hotel,centraly ubicated just steps from important and visited spots the big apple,,i enjoy this hotel like the friendly personal,very clean, I come back once again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rommy
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Nice hotel in great location!

We had a great time at this hotel. It's new and in a great location. We walked to Times Square, Rockefeller Center & even Central Park - you don't need to take the subway to any of those. Also, the hotel is on 8th avenue with lots of restaurants, bars, markets around, so you don't have to walk far if you're hungry :-) The beds were very comfortable and the bedding very soft. The rooms were also big enough for NYC. Price / Value was excellent at this hotel! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top