$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler5079
Denver
Jul 4, 2014

Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Z Deli is great in a pinch. They deliver to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny lam
Business
BROOKLYN
Dec 16, 2014

good location

its was good for the price and location only thing is when I'm went down there to the lobby put my luggages into the car first and by the time I'm going back to my hotel room ,the housekeeper is already cleaned up my room and I'm can't use the room ,that was only around 10:05am ,therefore I'm was waiting in the lobby until 11:45am before I'm leave the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long V.
Business
Chestnut Hill
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Trip

Yes, the hotel was friendly, the staff was really friendly and helpful. I had a great trip and definitely will recommend to other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wheres Waldo
Business
East Coast
Dec 8, 2014

Only one night, wish it were longer

Awesome location. Super Clean. Super Friendly and accommodating. I had an issue with a room next door 'partying' around midnight. I called down to security. It took a couple of visits to the room, but security was able to get the problem under control. I felt they respected me as a customer. I would absolutely stay there again the next time I return to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoko
Business
Upstate New York
Dec 7, 2014

You got want to paid for

Great location, close to Times Square, good for shopping and sightseeing. Cannot complain for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice N Easy
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 5, 2014

Great location

The stay was very pleasant. Free coffee or tea in the morning is always great! The location is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hohohoho
Business
Seoul
Dec 3, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Too easy look around the Timsqure by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlm54
Business
pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2014

get trip

the hotel was clean, staff pleasant. and the location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HRenee
Business
Iowa City, IA
Nov 23, 2014

great location

Very comfortable, amazing location, very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC time travler
Business
Dayton Ohio
Nov 21, 2014

NYC times square

My experience at this hotel was great, close to times square, good staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Tourist
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location

I spent a Sunday night at this hotel preparing for a minor procedure the next morning, so I didn't get to try the restaurant or other amenities. The room was offered at a great price for that neighborhood, and the hotel itself was very good. The room was immaculate, although the plastic drinking cups were wet when I unwrapped the plastic film, so they may have been re-used. I threw them out and used the coffee cups instead. The room was slightly noisy during the day, but it's right on 8th Ave so you have to expect some noise. I had no problems sleeping at night. All in all, I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's Pizza, on 50th St. (I think) near 8th Ave. Worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top