$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanY
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome all around

I had to split up my stay in NY between two hotels, and you can't help compare. Although the other hotel was also a 3-star, the Hilton Garden Inn really overachieved. Great location, super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff...all of it really made a difference. A special shout-out to the Friday night, shift at the front desk...he disclosed that it's been a rough evening, but still provided a smile while checking us in. THAT STILL MAKES A DIFFERENCE in when you are a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food is close by via Patzeria.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent M.
Business
Little Rock
Aug 14, 2013

Great Trip

The Hilton Garden was a great place to stay. It was close to everything and a block from Time Square. Great places to eat all around the hotel. The bus stop to catch the sight seeing buses was on the corner. The hotel was clean all the time and the people were nice. I will stay here next time I come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation unless you eat early.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 26, 2013

NYC Getaway

I took my daughters (15 and 11) for an end of summer getaway. We stayed 3 nights and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Times Square was excellent. Even my 15 year old said how nice and pleasant the staff was. That says a lot coming from a 15 year old !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpecialOccasionVisitor
Business
DC
Aug 27, 2013

Really good place

The staff, from housekeeping to concierge and front desk staff, were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - even the fold out couch for our 3rd person. Location is great for catching tour bus or anything in Times Square (and convenient to the train and bus terminals). Room was quiet as well. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Our wait for the Empire State building tour was over 45 minutes - a great view but not really worth it.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyPox
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 7, 2013

Nice for the price

Right in the heart of mid-town. Close to Times Square & Central Park. Nice hotel. Comfy mattress. Only problem; couldn't tell if the walls were paper thin, or our neighbors were screaming at one another. Fridge and microwave in the room made breakfast easy. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save some money, fix breakfast in your room. There are plenty of stores nearby that sell breakfast food.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdempsie
Business
Aberdeen Scotland
Sep 30, 2013

Great location in NYC

This hotel was good in all areas, location, comfort, staff and breakfast was good and included in the price. Only down side is street noise, get some ear plugs and it makes a great stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get at Metrocard and use the Subway, station very close to the hotel and from there you can link up to anywhere in the City. Cheap, fast and convenient.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German family
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2013

Clean, spacious room in very good location

Stayed with family in Oct. 2013 for 2 nights in 2 rooms, Except for a mix-up in the room reservation, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Business
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 20, 2013

Great Girls Getaway

The location is wonderful. It is an easy walk to Fifth Ave and all the associated sites, i.e. tv studios, theaters and resturant row etc. without the noise and crowds. The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel resturant was very good and its staff was also excellent. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TCM has just started a TCM tour of movies sites filmed in New York. It was great and covered a variety of movies, ie. Superman, Ghostbusters, Marathon Man, You've Got Mail. Well done

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laidan
Business
Ardmore
Dec 3, 2013

times square

Well located hotel close to everything in New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top