$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Jersey girl
Family
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2011

Located close to New York attractions

This hotel was within walking distance of many New York attractions, especially Times Square and Fifth Avenue. If you are young and fit you can probably walk just about anywhere you want to go, although it might take some time. The hotel was quiet, the room was a nice size and larger than some I've been in in New York, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating in New York doesn't have to be terribly expensive. If you keep your eyes open you will find nice places that are reasonably priced. But if you want to splurge a little (although it is a good value for what you get) try Carmines off of Times Square. It has family style Italian dishes to die for. Especially the chicken parmesan. When the waiter tells you you are ordering too much food, listen, as the servings are huge. Go during off peak hours, though. If you want to dine in the evening, it can be a 3 month wait for reservations.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC NYC
Friends
CA
Mar 9, 2011

NYC NYC

Location Location and Activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenville, SC
Mar 9, 2011

What a treasure!

I've stayed in many hotels in Manhatten and this is one of the very best. This Hilton Garden Inn offers rooms that are spacious for a NYC hotel, boutique design, clean and well equipped, comfortable beds and a soothing contemporary style. We loved the location with easy access to a number of subway lines and only 1 block from Times Square. We enjoyed direct travel via subway to Lincoln Center, Central Park, Battery Park, the World Trade site and SoHo to name a few of our destinations. Getting to the theater was fast and easy and we especially enjoyed being several blocks from Restaurant Row (46th St.) where we enjoyed dining at Becco and B. Smith's, 2 great restaurants. But our favorite restaurant, The Blue Water Grill,in Union Square is just a quick subway ride away and we always love their fantastic Cosmos!! Our room on the 8th floor, while not facing 8th Ave., was peaceful and quiet. The entire staff were friendly, courteous, responsive and very professional. We can't wait to get back to NYC this April and we know where we'll stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubBlackhorse
Couples
Parkersburg, WV
Jul 8, 2009

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

This hotel was very clean. The staff was top-notch. We were greeted with hellos and smiles throughout the stay. The were informative and there was also great security. It was in a great location. The only negative (but this was minor) was that you felt/heard the subway and the hotel is 2 blocks away from a fire station. But you are in New York so what do you expect. You are in a great location overall!!! We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2010

great place to stay

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before check-in and they offered to store our bags and to call us when the room was ready. We told them we wanted to see a show while in town and they offered suggestions. The room was spacious and clean. The location is convenient; especially for going to shows. Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were greeted by the staff and always offered assistance. It was not a perfect experience, but I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Great place to stay

Location is great - walking distance to theatres, many good restaurants nearby. Tour bus just a block away. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would have preferred two beds instead of one kingsize bed. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandgrandma
Family
Albuquerque .NM
May 25, 2010

Great Location Great Hotel

We stayed at other hotels but this one was closest to the theaters which we go to see. Also close to subway and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
brussels belgium
Jun 20, 2011

efficient - excellent location

poor food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Awesome location

Our room was very comfortable and clean with all the amenties we needed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The location was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petemax
Couples
aliso viejo, ca.
Oct 16, 2010

memphis-the addams family

room was nice--location was great. Walking distance to many of the top broadway plays--not far from 5th ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top