$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Dude
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great bargain - better than full blow hilton hotels

Had a great stay, super value. Room was in better condition than the Hilton Midtown, for less than half the price. Highly recommended from a frequent business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Dancer
Business
Freeland, MI
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place to stay!

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff, promptly with any needs, helpful with directions. Right in the middle of of theatre district. The only problem is renovation they are doing is 24/7 so no matter what, it is extremely loud and wakes you up several times a night. All though day they are everywhere. Now they do have signs posted so if you happen to be trying to get a room with out a reservation, you would have advanced notice! If you have reservations you will walk around different situations of renovations all day. I'm sure it will be even better hotel with updates. Honestly- it is a Great place to stay & I will stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Best value, we've had in New York, theatre district hotels, by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Extremely close to Carmines, great food & atomoshphere with awesome waiters!! Very close walking to lots of theatre's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makawao
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI
Feb 2, 2014

Consistent, Great location

I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure trips to New York. The staff is efficient, rooms are clean and well-furnished, and it's in a great location in the heart of Times Square. The stay and breakfast package is worth it as the breakfast buffet at the restaurant is wonderful. Good, solid New York mid-town value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlultra
Business
Michigan
Feb 5, 2014

Great hotel in Times Square

Clean room, good location, easy parking next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to west side grill. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamell
Business
Ottawa
Feb 11, 2014

Higher

Definitely higher than a 3*. Great location, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJHN
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2014

Above and Beyond

I was very pleased with my recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn on 8th Avenue in NYC. I travel to New York regularly for work and have been searching for the place to stay each time I go - I think I've found it! It is conveniently located in Times Square, and for the area, the rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they went above and beyond to respond to my requests. Many thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food and wine around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ girl loves NYC
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location In Times Square

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the location is great near Times Square, restaurant row, Central Park, many major attractions and Penn Station. The room was spacious with a king-size bed and a lovely bathroom. The clean room was ready for us when we checked in at 10:00am, even though check-in time wasn't until 3:00. Gracious staff and I can't say more about this hotel other than we highly recommend if you are traveling into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrnSuga
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2014

Broadway Trip

My experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is extremely close to several landmark sights like Penn Station, Time Square , Macys (Hearld Square) etc. I was in New York to see the play "a Raisin in the Sun." The hotel is an extremely short distance to the Ethel Barrymore Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARAH66
Business
LEICESTER UK
May 30, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT

IN A GREAT SPOT FOR ALL THE SITES, BEDS VERY COMFY, AIR CON IN THE ROOMS. NOT TOO NOISY FROM THE STREET, THE WINDOWS BLOCK MOST OF THE SOUND. CHECK IN AND OUT VERY EASY. COFFEE MACHINE IN THE ROOM, BUT NO KETTLE IF YOU WANT A CUP OF TEA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GET UP EARLY TO GET THE SHORTEST QUEUE ON THE SIGHT SEEING BUSES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
Business
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top