$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malissa
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great place to stay for the money.

everything was great except the bathtub would not drain properly while in the shower. Which left you standing in a couple of inches of water. But the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and learn how to use the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betz
Business
chesapeake, va
Oct 7, 2011

NYC Weekend

This hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Room was very clean and comfortable. Service was great. Had one minor issue that was fixed immediately. Staff was kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Oct 3, 2011

Ask for a high floor room

Make sure you ask for a high floor rom once the subway noise is quite unpleasant. Other than that, great hotel and I'd recommend it and might go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pep1
Business
Indiana
Sep 20, 2011

Great experience with Great Friends

The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Our hotel -Hilton Garden Inn/Time Square. It was so close to everything.Statue of Liberty,Ellis Island,Empire State Bulidings & broadway plays,just everything. We took a bike taxi through Time square at night. Had a Great time in New York!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrich
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Average

The room was average, nothing special. The bathtub wasn't clean, however the rest of the room appeared clean. The rooms are small and the bathroom is small enough to brush your teeth while taking a shower and using the toilet all at the same time. I suppose this is average for NYC though. The hotel staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. They very kindly stored our bags after check out so we could continue sight seeing on our last day, without dragging our luggage along. the concierge was helpful with event tickets and dining suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC
Business
Ireland
Sep 14, 2011

Perfect Location

Really enjoyed my five night stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn, Times Square. Nice touch of serving the fresh Starbucks coffee in the morning. The room was a good size, clean and had no problems with my stay here. Very close to Times Sqaure and nearby Broadway to catch any show you wished for. Would def be recommending this hotel to my colleagues and friends. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shobhit
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Everything was just perfect.The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.

The staff were so friendly and the location was nice.Transportation not a problem. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKANJ
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 9, 2011

First Trip to New York City

We had a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very well kept by the staff and provided quiet rest from our busy days. Staff was very knowledge. It was close to Times Square and food venues. We would have no reservations about staying there on our next trip to the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect location

This is a great hotel for those in town to see Broadway shows. You can walk to all the theaters. Clean, nicely appointed rooms and helpful staff. Some street noise, but better than staying directly on Times Square. In-room coffee maker and microwave, small refrigerator and free Internet access in room. Nice linens, reasonable price, no attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Jersey girl
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2011

Located close to New York attractions

This hotel was within walking distance of many New York attractions, especially Times Square and Fifth Avenue. If you are young and fit you can probably walk just about anywhere you want to go, although it might take some time. The hotel was quiet, the room was a nice size and larger than some I've been in in New York, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating in New York doesn't have to be terribly expensive. If you keep your eyes open you will find nice places that are reasonably priced. But if you want to splurge a little (although it is a good value for what you get) try Carmines off of Times Square. It has family style Italian dishes to die for. Especially the chicken parmesan. When the waiter tells you you are ordering too much food, listen, as the servings are huge. Go during off peak hours, though. If you want to dine in the evening, it can be a 3 month wait for reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top