$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sason
Family
Circle Pine MN
Aug 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Albany, In
Jun 11, 2011

great location

Clean Room Friendly & helpful Staff Close to theatres and nice restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Schenectady, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great Stay!!!!!

Close to everything. Great location. Walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to MSG!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
slc, utah
Jun 12, 2011

Yankees trip

Yankees game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Subway

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reading, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend Getaway

Hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions - Times Square, Broadway, Rockafeller Center, etc. Hotel staff were friendly and were eager to answer any questions we had and to provide recommendations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic Theater.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC area
Sep 29, 2010

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good locale

There were six of us traveling to attend a concert at Radio City Music Hall, a short walk from the hotel. We also planned to do some sightseeing the following two days after the concert. We reserved two rooms -one with a queen-size bed for my wife and me and another with two queen beds for our two adult sons and their two friends. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They held our bags when we arrived at 2 pm prior to the 3pm check-in when our room became ready. (The other room was already ready for occupancy.) The front desk was knowledgeable about local transportation options (e.g., subway routes, etc). The rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Some of us have been to New York City several times before and this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Times Square area and walking distance of theaters, a variety of shops and restaurants of all prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Sanilac, MI
Oct 6, 2010

Very Nice

Good location 1 block from time square and 1 or 2 blocks from most Broadway plays. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Graylines (bus tours) 24 or 48 pass. Hop on and off anytime and you can go see where everything is at and stop off if you like.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
May 13, 2009

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn

I was very pleased with the room sized and the comfortable king sized bed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
May 29, 2010

great location

good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san juan, PR
Jul 6, 2009

great location everything close to hotel

The hotel has a great location almost every site of interest is in walking distances. The rooms are very quiet, and the staffs are very friendly with the guess. I do recommend this hotel and will visited again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top