$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Sep 16, 2009

Fantastic location!

Convenience plays an important part whilst on vacation. Hilton Garden Inn is situated just minutes from Times Square. Everything you will ever need while in NYC is just minutes away. The staff were friendly, free wireless internet, rooms were clean, and the refrigerator and microwave in the room made the stay a little more enjoyable. It's funny how you appreciate the simple things in life while on vacation. Definately will be coming back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad
Sep 16, 2009

Good location

Close to all the action; Broadway, Time Square, Sight seeing etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swampscott, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Superb Location and a good deal

Excellent location and wonderfully friendly staff. Security is excellent. Rooms are clean and quiet. Affordable parking right next door. Very close to the theater district and Times square. No pool, but then again, which downtown NYC hotel has one??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

Fabulous

The room that I was in was spacious and had a great view. It made my experience at the hotel a very positive one. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Jul 16, 2010

hilton garden inn

great location. quiet and very clean. staff very friendly and helpful. only neggative would be that bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Jersey girl
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2011

Located close to New York attractions

This hotel was within walking distance of many New York attractions, especially Times Square and Fifth Avenue. If you are young and fit you can probably walk just about anywhere you want to go, although it might take some time. The hotel was quiet, the room was a nice size and larger than some I've been in in New York, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating in New York doesn't have to be terribly expensive. If you keep your eyes open you will find nice places that are reasonably priced. But if you want to splurge a little (although it is a good value for what you get) try Carmines off of Times Square. It has family style Italian dishes to die for. Especially the chicken parmesan. When the waiter tells you you are ordering too much food, listen, as the servings are huge. Go during off peak hours, though. If you want to dine in the evening, it can be a 3 month wait for reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC NYC
Business
CA
Mar 9, 2011

NYC NYC

Location Location and Activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 9, 2011

What a treasure!

I've stayed in many hotels in Manhatten and this is one of the very best. This Hilton Garden Inn offers rooms that are spacious for a NYC hotel, boutique design, clean and well equipped, comfortable beds and a soothing contemporary style. We loved the location with easy access to a number of subway lines and only 1 block from Times Square. We enjoyed direct travel via subway to Lincoln Center, Central Park, Battery Park, the World Trade site and SoHo to name a few of our destinations. Getting to the theater was fast and easy and we especially enjoyed being several blocks from Restaurant Row (46th St.) where we enjoyed dining at Becco and B. Smith's, 2 great restaurants. But our favorite restaurant, The Blue Water Grill,in Union Square is just a quick subway ride away and we always love their fantastic Cosmos!! Our room on the 8th floor, while not facing 8th Ave., was peaceful and quiet. The entire staff were friendly, courteous, responsive and very professional. We can't wait to get back to NYC this April and we know where we'll stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubBlackhorse
Business
Parkersburg, WV
Jul 8, 2009

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

This hotel was very clean. The staff was top-notch. We were greeted with hellos and smiles throughout the stay. The were informative and there was also great security. It was in a great location. The only negative (but this was minor) was that you felt/heard the subway and the hotel is 2 blocks away from a fire station. But you are in New York so what do you expect. You are in a great location overall!!! We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2010

great place to stay

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before check-in and they offered to store our bags and to call us when the room was ready. We told them we wanted to see a show while in town and they offered suggestions. The room was spacious and clean. The location is convenient; especially for going to shows. Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were greeted by the staff and always offered assistance. It was not a perfect experience, but I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top