$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No City Slicker
Business
Southwest Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

Convenient Location

This was our first trip to NYC. We worried about the cleanliness and proximity to sights we wanted to see. The Hilton Garden Inn in Times Sqaure ended up being the perfect choice for us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone that worked there was helpful and friendly. The location was convenient because it was an easy walk to Times Square, the Broadway show we saw, the subway, the Citysights tour bus and a multitude of shops and restaurants. We even walked to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center and Grand Central Station. We would definitely choose the HGI again for another trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The smartest thing that we did was to spend the extra money for the express pass to skip the lines at the Empire State Building. If you have limited time in NY and can afford the upgrade it saves you about 2 hours of waiting in line. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Hotel. Not bad really, but you will spend most days walking the city.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickymca
Business
Los Gatos, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect hotel for weekend in New York

The location of this hotel is excellent - over the road from the subway, one block from Times Square, right among the Broadway theaters. The rooms were spacious enough, well equipped, clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was a good value hotel which was perfect for those intent on seeing the sights of New York but wanting a decent room at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Times Square and instead head one block west to 9th street for every type of restaurant and bar from cheap to classy - great value and lots of atmosphere. The street was a great place to cruise in the evening.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lande
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

terrific place to stay

the room was clean, roomy, and light. the concierge was helpful and friendly. the location was perfect. we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay in times square you'll be near everything...shopping, dining and all entertainment.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jughead
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location. Near a food center, subways, nice restaurants. Wasn't overly impressed with the restaurant next door, Pigalle. Food wasn't that great and was overpriced. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The artist
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good times in the big apple

My girl friend and I had a wonderful one night stay at the Hillton Garden Inn Times Square. The rooms were large by NYC standards, clean and modern. Great central location to the Theatre District, subways, and if you like walking, no more than 30- 40 minutes to the East Side, Chelsea, East Village, Lincoln Center, Garment District and Flatiron District. Some street noise - but hey, this is Broadway! The staff was excellent. And- you can keep your luggage in storage at the hotel up to 24 hours AFTER you check out at noon. A fair price for a great NYC hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on 8th and 9th avenue.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete Nelson
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Feb 9, 2012

Too many noise but is New York

Staff Aplus...free internet great!!!..near subway stop...great!!!...city noise to load!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonned
Business
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2012

Great stay for a decent price

Great experience. I definately recommend. Parking is an addition $30 though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan N
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 24, 2012

Comfortable, good location, good value

Two things surprised me about a hotel so close to Times Square: The room was good-sized and it was nice and quiet. I slept well and did not hear the usual street noise during the night. We got the bed and breakfast deal, and the buffet at the restaurant adjoining the hotel was fantastic. I would definitely stay at this hotel on a future visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the TKTS booth just a couple of blocks from the hotel (near Times Square) for half-price, same-day tickets to a variety of Broadway shows!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First TimerIII
Business
Shawboro, Crawford, NC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

First Trip

Hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many, many attractions. I am already planning my next trip and will stay here then as well.Only a little snow would have made it better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Radio City Music Hall. YOU CAN'T MISS THE SHOW.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa F.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect Hotel

Hotel room very inexpensive for that area, was a good size and very clean, staff was friendly and ready to assist, and was in a perfect and safe location. There is a parking garage right next door (which you get a discount for staying at the hotel), the subway is only a couple blocks over and your only minutes from broadway. I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

take the #1 train to west 23rd and 5th ave. its about a five minute ride and go to Mario Batali's open market called Eataly. Its wonderful REAL Italian food and not over-priced! its filled with small restaurants within, books, wine bars, and everything is home made.

Back to menu Return to top