$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin Super Mom
Business
Melbourne, FL.
Jul 12, 2010

Best experience ever!!!!

My family and I went to New York City for the first time ever!!!! I had booked this hotel based upon the ratings and reviews of others. We arrived early at the front desk to check in, and the room was already ready, which made me feel great!!! Then, I asked the receptionist for a band-aid for my son's foot, and she came back not only with the band-aids but with an Iron Man 2 coloring book and markers for him too. He thought that was great, which made the experience that much better. They were very knowledgeable about the area, and were more than willing to help direct us in the right directions!!! I was super pleased, and if we ever went back, then this hotel is where we would stay!!!!!! NO DOUBT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking was the best way to save money in the city. We walked everywhere with a 7-year-old child and it wasn't bad!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Nov 25, 2008

Great location and security

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was a great experience. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. THe hotel is conveniently located just steps away from the subway and Times Square, and is a short walk from Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Empire State Building, and Madison Square Garden. The hotel had great music playing in the lobby, the hotel concierge was very helpful, and there was also 24-hour security at the entrance which added an additional level of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 5, 2007

Excellent tourist friendly

Room was great. Location couldn't be better. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dining was super. It was just a really great place to stay and I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square 1/2 block walk. Restaurants everywhere. Broadway plays in easy walking distance. Internet services.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler5079
Business
Denver
Jul 4, 2014

Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Z Deli is great in a pinch. They deliver to your room.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee27
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and convenient for me! I was a little skeptical at first because I've always have heard that 3 star hotels were not good! But to my surprise it was great for me! The staff was awesome and even let me check in early with no additional charge. I was on the 4th floor with a great view facing the stores. I will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2014

Great price and location

This hotel was very recently remodeled. It was one of the better priced hotels in the Times Square. The location is ideal and the staff were all great. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey Dindy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn

The hotel was perfect. Prime location close Times Square. Room was clean and well kept and the bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows all around the area. Can hit an afternoon or evening show with no problem walking.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony the entertainer
Business
Davenport fl
Sep 16, 2014

Fortuna family getaway

Everything was great! Location was the best! The room was beautiful, and hotel service was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marui y Lupe
Business
Hawaii
Sep 16, 2014

Great stay, friendly courteous staff.

It was a relief after a bad choice of hotels via other web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Real stumps
Business
UK
Sep 16, 2014

Great Customer Service and good quality rooms

We stayed at this hotel with our two daughters celebrating our youngest 21st birthday. The hotel were very accommodating beforehand when we contacted them and ensured we got rooms with a view. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and of a decent size especially for New York. It is also located conveniently for all sites and the subway. On arrival they were very welcoming, helpful and friendly and they also arranged for our daughter to receive presents for her birthday. However, they excelled themselves when we had a leak in our room, moving us without any fuss and also providing gifts as an apology for the inconvenience. In summary nothing was too much trouble and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York. Particular praise must go to Tennille who we corresponded with beforehand and Matt who dealt with the 'leak' issue and also booked some river trip tickets for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Top of the Rock for the view

Back to menu Return to top