Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
466 reviews
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room... See full review

  • S and D's Dad
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is perfectly located in the heart of bustling Midtown and is within walking distance to New York's best attractions including Broadway theaters, Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, lively nightlife, Rockefeller Center and a multitude of museums. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is consistently ranked in the Top 20 hotels in New York City on Trip Advisor's popularity index, and was recently named to Travelocity's "Top 10 hotels in New York City" list. With the best Times Square location, the largest guestrooms of any other Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan (over 300 square feet per guest room!), and an abundance of complimentary amenities to enhance your stay, the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly designed for business or leisure guests - and will ensure your stay in the Big Apple is affordable, fun and hassle-free.* Spacious, newly appointed guestrooms with 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and large work desks with adjustable lighting and ergonomic chairs. * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in each guestroom, featuring secure remote printing directly to our hotel's business center. * Complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour Business Center, and complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby. * Complimentary morning coffee, tea, and USA Today®. * Pigalle Brasserie, a 1950's Paris style café, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart is stocked with snacks, drinks and more.Nearby Big Apple Attractions & Other Things to Do In New York City:* In the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall & Rockefeller Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is the closest Hilton Garden Inn to Times Square & Broadway theaters. * Best Big Apple attractions are at your door! Explore all that Manhattan has to offer with our NYC Sightseeing Package or enjoy family fun at Build-A-Bear Workshop. * New York City's best shopping including Fifth & Madison Avenue, Saks Fifth Avenue, Macy's and Bloomingdales - all within walking distance. * Minutes from famous museums including Museum of Modern Art, Madame Tussaud's, and Ripley's Believe It Or Not; just a quick subway ride to Zagat's #1 rated NYC attraction - American Museum of Natural History. * Easy access to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Grand Central Station & all three area airports (LaGuardia, JFK & Newark International).Looking for a great deal? View all of our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel packages & special offers currently available.Book a Big Apple Meeting at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel. Click here to view our Group Value Dates.***** Everything. Right where you need it.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (466)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Best Location for Shows

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly situated to take advantage of New York's Theatre District, and is centrally located between Central Park and other fun sightseeing further south. The room as a good size and really clean and freshly decorated. The lobby is very comfortable, and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Any issue was dealt with immediately (we had a problem with our air conditioning, but it was fixed within hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row is only two blocks south from this hotel, so there's no need to walk far for great food!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tamaqua, PA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Times

It was an awesome trip with many things to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Amazing Hotel in A Perfect Location!

This was my husband's first trip to NY and my first experience with a NY hotel. We drove in from Rochester, NY. Our expectations were completely exceeded! The price was fantastic and worth every penny. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, every member of the staff was friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was impeccable -- everything was set up to be convenient, beautiful and restful, especially appreciated after our long days of walking! Plus, there was free Starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning! The location is perfect. We were in town to see a taping of The Daily Show. Not only were we a ten-minute walk from the studio, but 42nd Street/Times Square is about 5 minutes away, and you're no more than 10 minutes away from whichever train you want to catch. (There's a B, C and A stop across the street at 50th, and the F and D train stop is up two blocks down on 6th.) Central Park is a lovely 20-minute walk away. We just loved everything about this hotel, and we will definitely stay again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next door, get the ticket validated at the front desk, and the cost is only $20 per day!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leowoman
Mountain View, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Perfect for first time in NYC

Location for Broadway is excellent, close to fresh food markets and inexpensive restaurants--all walkable. Love the microwave and frig in room. Nice work-out room. Free coffee in AM. Staff of hotel welcoming, friendly, and helpful--especially Larry the consierge gave great tips and suggestions and [...]the bellman who anticipated needs. Bed was comfortable and room well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Marino Italian Restuarant around the corner from hotel is has excellent reasonable menu and a very fun and welcoming staff. Nice for pre or post Boadway show delights.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Apr 21, 2008

Great Hotel

This hotel was great because it was spacious and you could not hear a lot of outside noise so you could sleep in late if you wanted to. There was plenty of space to store your clothes and the room had a mini fridge and a microwave which you could stock food by the nearby Grocery Store (Food Emporium). The room also had a good sized desk and free highspeed internet. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We had a bad experience with the Econo Lodge, which we originally stayed at, and we moved to the Hilton and it was a much better experience. The staff at the Hilton let us check in at 11AM even though check in time was supposed to be at 3PM. I'm very glad that I found this room. It was a great value and the location was awesome. You are within walking distance from almost anything you could want to do in the City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Food Emporium is next to the hotel and I would recommend stocking the fridge with beverages to save you money while in the City!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
el paso, tx
May 4, 2011

great hotel, i would stay there again

the whole experience was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lombardi's Pizza

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was the best hotel experience. Although the room was small it was very clean and comfertable. It was a cozy fit. The bathroom looked brand new and the massage shower was great. The hotel was also only 2 blocks from the bus station and around the corner from Broadway. The only downsides were the shady adult video stores across the street. The hotel staff was a bit too friendly at times but they gave us breakfast passes. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not take a cab frem the bus station to the hotel. It is only 2 short blocks.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCDtraveler
Columbia, MD
Feb 15, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

I'm an OCD planner, and had never been to NYC before, so I did thorough research. Oddly enough, I was still surprised. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, Times square, empire state building, anywhere. Service was excellent...I even had a woman offer to show me where all the best shopping was. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top