Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
Business
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanY
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome all around

I had to split up my stay in NY between two hotels, and you can't help compare. Although the other hotel was also a 3-star, the Hilton Garden Inn really overachieved. Great location, super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff...all of it really made a difference. A special shout-out to the Friday night, shift at the front desk...he disclosed that it's been a rough evening, but still provided a smile while checking us in. THAT STILL MAKES A DIFFERENCE in when you are a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food is close by via Patzeria.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darah
Business
Midtown West
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel great staff and perfect location!

Had a great stay, would deathly recommend staying at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean new and they were very helpful. I really enjoyed my time and I would love to be a guest of theirs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
May 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall good stay. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melimelzz
Business
Woodbridge, VA
May 13, 2013

out of the blue

my boyfriend, daughter and I decided to take a trip to NY out of the blue and I found this hotel. Yes, it's pricey but its worth it! The staff was amazing! They made us feel like family. The room was so comfortable that we had to drag ourselves out lol. There was enough space for my 2 year old to run around. It was an amazing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in NC
Business
North Carolina
Feb 10, 2013

Unexpected stay

Got stranded in the blizzard and needed a hotel. Am familiar with (and generally like) Hilton, so I chose this hotel because of the name and location. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and moderness. It is an excellent value based on the niceness of the rooms, the cleanlinees, and the location. Would highly recommend, and will definitely look at this hotel when making my next travel arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperGrammy
Business
NJ
Jan 12, 2013

Close but without the huge price tag

Spent a night in the city to see a show and have dinner. Hotel within short walking distance to Times Square and all the entertainment you could ask for. Nice restaurant and bar adjacent, clean and comfortable room. In room frig, microwave, wiFi - will return again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top