$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. AJ
Business
California
Jul 9, 2013

Great value near Times Square and shopping!

Great location, good price, very comfortable and friendly staff. My only complaint was that there was no freezer in the mini fridge, but that is a small thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the unmarked black cabs - they charge more and are not under the Yellow Cab regulations and so are not trustworthy. The bellman put our stuff in a black SUV cab, so we naively trusted it, and were charged way too much. A friendly Yellow Cab driver explained to us later in our trip that they work independently and so can charge whatever they want. Always use Yellow Cab!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Business
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC reviewer
Business
Indiana
Jul 7, 2013

NYC stay

This is the first time I've stayed on this side of NY. It was a block from most of the theaters. A deli and the best pizza were across the street. Other than the ice machine on our floor was broken our first night and the coffee maker didn't work, it was a great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff were there to answer questions. The highlight on the Fourth of July, after being so tired from touring and walking all day, was that we could see the fireworks from our room. The downside was that the hotel didn't carry the TV station that was broadcasting it. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl O
Business
Northern Ireland
Jun 25, 2013

great location

Great location - close to Times Square, Theatres, Grayline Office almost opposite for purchase of Hop on Hop off tours etc. Turn left when you exit the hotel and cross 49th Street and there is a supermarket selling everything you need downstairs and snacks including croissants salad and fruit bowls and ready meals. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. The beds are really comfortable and there is free wi-fi . We were in room 1207 and could here what we think was the air conditioning unit at night - 3 of us didn't mind the sound ,however the 4th person had to buy ear plugs - it wasn't a big issue but it may be for light sleepers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maefield
Business
Seymour, Indiana
Jun 18, 2013

Good location

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was good; near attractions and our tour. Parking was very convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't want to drive yourself? Take the Gray Line Manhattan Experience Tour. It's the best 8 hour tour that covers a LOT of attractions.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
Business
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanY
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome all around

I had to split up my stay in NY between two hotels, and you can't help compare. Although the other hotel was also a 3-star, the Hilton Garden Inn really overachieved. Great location, super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff...all of it really made a difference. A special shout-out to the Friday night, shift at the front desk...he disclosed that it's been a rough evening, but still provided a smile while checking us in. THAT STILL MAKES A DIFFERENCE in when you are a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food is close by via Patzeria.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darah
Business
Midtown West
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel great staff and perfect location!

Had a great stay, would deathly recommend staying at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean new and they were very helpful. I really enjoyed my time and I would love to be a guest of theirs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
May 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall good stay. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top