$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brasil
Apr 12, 2012

perfect

very good, near to times square and metro, recommend this hotel to all of my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl O
Family
Northern Ireland
Jun 25, 2013

great location

Great location - close to Times Square, Theatres, Grayline Office almost opposite for purchase of Hop on Hop off tours etc. Turn left when you exit the hotel and cross 49th Street and there is a supermarket selling everything you need downstairs and snacks including croissants salad and fruit bowls and ready meals. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. The beds are really comfortable and there is free wi-fi . We were in room 1207 and could here what we think was the air conditioning unit at night - 3 of us didn't mind the sound ,however the 4th person had to buy ear plugs - it wasn't a big issue but it may be for light sleepers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maefield
Couples
Seymour, Indiana
Jun 18, 2013

Good location

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was good; near attractions and our tour. Parking was very convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't want to drive yourself? Take the Gray Line Manhattan Experience Tour. It's the best 8 hour tour that covers a LOT of attractions.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shuks1
Family
cleveland, oh
Jun 16, 2013

location, comfort

excellent location, clean spacious rooms great for families, 5 mins walk to best of food, clubs and times square..staff was very friendly, polite. good amenities. location is best , cant get better. lots of families with kids !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanY
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome all around

I had to split up my stay in NY between two hotels, and you can't help compare. Although the other hotel was also a 3-star, the Hilton Garden Inn really overachieved. Great location, super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff...all of it really made a difference. A special shout-out to the Friday night, shift at the front desk...he disclosed that it's been a rough evening, but still provided a smile while checking us in. THAT STILL MAKES A DIFFERENCE in when you are a weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food is close by via Patzeria.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Family
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darah
Single
Midtown West
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel great staff and perfect location!

Had a great stay, would deathly recommend staying at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean new and they were very helpful. I really enjoyed my time and I would love to be a guest of theirs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Family
York, PA
May 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall good stay. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melimelzz
Family
Woodbridge, VA
May 13, 2013

out of the blue

my boyfriend, daughter and I decided to take a trip to NY out of the blue and I found this hotel. Yes, it's pricey but its worth it! The staff was amazing! They made us feel like family. The room was so comfortable that we had to drag ourselves out lol. There was enough space for my 2 year old to run around. It was an amazing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
Single
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Back to menu Return to top