$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
63 67 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
297 reviews
Great deal & location

After a horrible & expensive problem with another NY motel, we went to the Hilton, where we were... See full review

  • Oregon Basketball Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Hotel, No Complaints

Overall great experience, I have no complaints for 3 star hotel in NYC. Cleanliness, staff and... See full review

  • EasyML
  • Jul 6, 2014
Spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi near Macy’s and the Empire State Building
Amenities and location are selling points for the Hilton Garden Inn New York. Amenities start with free Wi-Fi throughout the property, and in-room bonuses include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests receive complimentary morning coffee and newspaper, and the hotel has a 24-hour fitness and business centers. The hotel is near Macy's and the Empire State Building, and an easy walk to Madison Square Garden and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Rooms with microwaves and mini refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Empire State Building
Rooms

Spacious rooms start at 260 square feet and feature calming, neutral decor with beige walls and carpeting and dark wood headboards. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards and free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet.

Features

The hotel offers a host of complimentary services, including morning coffee, tea and USA Today newspaper and a 24-hour fitness center. The on-site convenience store and business center also are open 24 hours a day.

Dining

The on-site Great American Grill serves breakfast buffet weekdays from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. on weekends. The lobby lounge serves cocktails from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Room service is available from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. daily.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway D, F; M, N; Q, R lines at 34th St. - Herald Sq (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Penn Station (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Times Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.7504 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Theater District: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 297
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newflyer
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room with a very nice bathroom. Location is convenient to city attractions and subway stop. Buy one get one free drink coupons were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and subway stop.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Aug 29, 2011

Would Stay Here Again!

Had to get a hotel last minute because my free NYC lodging fell through and what a gem this place is. Walking distance to both Penn Station and Broadway. The rooms are sooo comfortable. You couldn't ask for anything nicer for the money. Would stay here every time I came to NYC if I made more money! Great hotel experience and the staff was really, really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Aug 29, 2011

Would Stay Here Again!

Had to get a hotel last minute because my free NYC lodging fell through and what a gem this place is. Walking distance to both Penn Station and Broadway. The rooms are sooo comfortable. You couldn't ask for anything nicer for the money. Would stay here every time I came to NYC if I made more money! Great hotel experience and the staff was really, really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time in NYC - loved it!
Atlanta
Jun 28, 2011

First time in NYC

My partner and I traveled to NYC to visit my son. This was my first time in the City and I was a bit apprehensive about it. The friendly staff at the hotel and the convenient (and quiet) location quickly put me at ease. We all had a great time walking to Broadway and Times Square, taking the subway everywhere and walking around Greenwich Village, SoHo, and Chelsea. We'll be back soon and the Hilton Garden Inn will be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the subway south to the Greenwich Village and enjoy any of the small sidewalk restaurants.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time in NYC - loved it!
Atlanta
Jun 28, 2011

First time in NYC

My partner and I traveled to NYC to visit my son. This was my first time in the City and I was a bit apprehensive about it. The friendly staff at the hotel and the convenient (and quiet) location quickly put me at ease. We all had a great time walking to Broadway and Times Square, taking the subway everywhere and walking around Greenwich Village, SoHo, and Chelsea. We'll be back soon and the Hilton Garden Inn will be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the subway south to the Greenwich Village and enjoy any of the small sidewalk restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top