$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
196 reviews
Good new place to stay

Really enjoyed the stay! Cleen nice room, good window view, new furniture, good location! See full review

  • Pavel K
  • Dec 8, 2014
Fab central location!

A brilliant place to stay. It's a newish hotel (5yrs) and it's right in the middle of everything.... See full review

  • KnackerdKnobby
  • Sep 10, 2014
Spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi near Macy’s and the Empire State Building
Amenities and location are selling points for the Hilton Garden Inn New York. Amenities start with free Wi-Fi throughout the property, and in-room bonuses include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests receive complimentary morning coffee and newspaper, and the hotel has a 24-hour fitness and business centers. The hotel is near Macy's and the Empire State Building, and an easy walk to Madison Square Garden and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Rooms with microwaves and mini refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Empire State Building
Rooms

Spacious rooms start at 260 square feet and feature calming, neutral decor with beige walls and carpeting and dark wood headboards. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards and free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet.

Features

The hotel offers a host of complimentary services, including morning coffee, tea and USA Today newspaper and a 24-hour fitness center. The on-site convenience store and business center also are open 24 hours a day.

Dining

The on-site Great American Grill serves breakfast buffet weekdays from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. on weekends. The lobby lounge serves cocktails from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Room service is available from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. daily.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway D, F; M, N; Q, R lines at 34th St. - Herald Sq (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Penn Station (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Times Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Theater District: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isthisreallyneccessary
Business
San Diego
Jan 2, 2014

One night stay for concert at MSG

The location is great and a close walk to MSG. The staff was fast and friendly. The room had a great city view and was large (considering NYC), clean, and comfortable. And it was one of the cheaper hotels in the block. My friends stayed next door at the Courtyard and paid twice what I did. They came over to my room and they couldn't believe it; it where we wound up pre and post partying! I'd definitely stay here again especially when seeing another show at MSG!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liaz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 9, 2013

Great choices for two-day tour

This must be the best value hotel I have never lived before! The room is clean. Everything is good. The mattresses are unexpectedly comfortable! My friend and I just slept over our trip to outlets but we are so satisfied with the comfortable beds! The only problem might be the size of the room. I don't think it would be a good choice if you gonna spend three days or longer in this hotel. But the location is also great. I love the Korean Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brit in dc
Business
dc
Oct 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Staff very welcoming. Room excellent value for the money and clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicola and the Girls
Business
London
Jun 2, 2013

Great Girly Getaway

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Location is amazing, walking distance to Macy's, Time Square and Empire State Building. Staff very helpful Really good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fashion girl
Business
Orange county ca
Jan 7, 2012

Girls trip

At first started out rocky due to checking in on jan 1st, new years day... But once settled in, everything ran smoothly, they even let us move to a bigger room just to accommodate us. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great spot to be in the middle of a lot of different things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeezee
Business
Nottingham, UK
Dec 18, 2011

Great Stay

There are lots of hotels to chose from in New York, and it can get overwhelming. However, the Hilton Garden Inn on 35th Street is wonderful. The location is a 5 minute walk from Times Square, close enough for all the sights, but enough away for a sound nights sleep. The staff are lovely, very happy and polite and will try to help you with everything. For what i paid for my friend and I, I certainly got more than my money's worth - the room was massive and had a big flat screen and all the amenities you could wish for. Over all an amazing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snifles
Business
HUll Ma
Nov 30, 2011

Nice stay

I liked it very much. Staff very pleasant and professional. Nice very comfortable room for two with two nice double beds. Quite surroundings. I would and probably use it again and will reccommend it to friends and family. Actuallt lready did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyT
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

great location

right next to the subway. 10 mins walk to time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dravin
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 22, 2011

memorable Midtown Manhattan hotel

Great location, easy to find, clean rooms with every facility most hotels offer. No free breakfast, but if that's what helps you decide a hotel, you are missing what midtown Manhattan has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants close by, walk a few blocks west if you want to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruzie
Business
Florida
Oct 25, 2011

Quite impressive!

I spent weeks researching hotels in NYC before deciding on Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed in the City many times before, but was looking for a place that was smoke free, clean, and centrally located. The rooms are as they look in the photos! Really!!! VERY spacious for NYC standards! And squeaky clean! No stained carpets. No mold or mildew in the bathroom. Clean coffee pot, fridge, microwave. And absolutely no signs of any kind of bug... period. The linens on the beds are bright white... and not a spot to be found anywhere. Comfy beds! Lots of towels. Plenty of mirrors and adequate lighting. In room safe, iron, ironing board. Heck, you could live in a room like this! My room was on the 14th floor. What a pleasant surprise to look out the window and see Macy's and Herald Square to my right, and the Empire State Building looming above me to my left. Penn Station is a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in the middle of 5th and 6th Ave. Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central, etc. And if you're a walker... 2.5 miles north to Central Park, and about 3 miles south to Wall Street and 911 Memorial. The staff always greet you with a smile, and a hello, and are eager to answer any questions or address any concerns you might have. And if that's not enough... the rates are $100-$150 less than other hotels that offer much smaller, outdated rooms. I WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE WHEN I VISIT NYC IN THE FUTURE... NO DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top