$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennie
Friends
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great bargain

We found a great weekend rate on Orbitz for a last minute trip to the city. Great location blocks from Penn Station and for shopping at Macy's and Lord & Taylor nearby. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

very pleased! family of 4 (kids age 12 &14)

location is perfect, 4-5 blocks from times square. close to Bryant Park, across street from Large Macy's and subway system few steps away. walking distance to Rockefeller as well! great places to eat close by. Room bigger then most in NY. nice view, love that it had fridge and microwave and FREE wi-fi (most NY hotels offer none of these just mentioned)very friendly and helpful staff. great price on Orbitz. will stay here again next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StevieD
Family
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 11, 2011

Super Hotel

Superb in every respect. Took my 2 adult kids to NYC to celebrate my youngest 21st birthday. Hotel personnel were exceptional; friendly, helpful and professional despite being very busy. This extended to all hotel personnel, not just the front desk and concierge. Hotel was very clean, well supplied and the beds were heaven to sleep on. Hotel gym was more than adequate. Only downside was not getting credited for Hilton Honors points. Otherwise, I'd do this again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newflyer
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room with a very nice bathroom. Location is convenient to city attractions and subway stop. Buy one get one free drink coupons were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and subway stop.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte Ann
Family
Kentucky, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great place to stay in NYC

Hotel location was great! The hotel was quite at night!!! Snack pantry was handy. Outdoor seating was a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chamonix
Friends
Everett, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

First time in New York City

Great location, close to the subway but not too loud, Close to al the sights we wanted to see.The hotel was clean, comfortable and safe Small room but loved having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackberry
Family
turkey
Oct 4, 2011

wonderful vacation

very nice location viewing empire state! comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinderella123
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great bathroom, but questionable staff

I think a good bathroom is vital in terms of comfort, and their bathroom was great! The shower was very modern and roomy, and the water pressure was heavenly. My only complaint is that some of the staff are completely incompetent. The guy who checked us in repeated things over and over again, messed up our room key cards twice, and was basically just a strange guy in general. Another staff member who guarded the luggage kept reassuring us that he would lock up my laptop, but refused to actually do it even though I insisted on seeing him lock it up myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grptap
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great hotel

After staying in NY for business for the week in another hotel, I switched to this hotel for a little R&R. What a difference. A great hotel. Great staff. Clean and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Sep 25, 2011

never again

The hotel is very well situated for shoppers. right opposite of macy's and penn station. They say the hotel is only two years old but the rooms look much older. I paid an enormous amount of money for the room. It was small, the carpet was dirty the duvet cover was dirty and not white and crispy as they promised. The special beds that they advertise with are not special at old. Bathroom is nice and clean with a comfortable shower. The minibar is making noise. I could hear my neighbour go to the toilet 4 times at night. When i complained with the satff they showed me other rooms which were exactly the same. The only thing they wanted to do is complimentary breakfast which is also not special and in not a nice environment. This hotel is absolutely not worth more then 100$. I would never ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top