$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyT
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

great location

right next to the subway. 10 mins walk to time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon123
Business
California
Nov 28, 2011

Great!!!

Quiet, safe, clean, outstanding location, and affordable. Stayed 4 nights and would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Paulie
Business
Westminster, London, UK
Nov 25, 2011

Perfect

We enjoyed an amazing 5 days in New York and this hotel was the perfect base. Great location, really helpful staff, top gym, room was clean and had everything we needed. Great value and no need to look around when we return to New York as nothing but happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. Had breakfast in the restuarant on our last day and it was great food and real value also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ez24
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

This was my second time staying in the New York City and the first time was ok but I was expecting a tiny room when I booked this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised! the staff was wonderful and the hotel was in a very safe location with safety precautions everywhere to keep people that are not staying at the hotel out of the room areas. The room was cleaned and restocked (With towels, lotion, mouthwash, soap, shampoo and conditioner) everyday which was great. One of us forgot a toothbrush and they had complimentary ones at the front desk for them. The only thing is that when I had booked I booked a two double bed city view room. and I assumed that the view would be of Macy's since they are soooo close to Macy's. But we did not get the view we wanted (it was still nice and I never asked for a view of Macy's so this is nothing against the hotel, but if thats the view you want make sure to ask for it! ) We did have the reflection of the Macy's tree in one of the buildings windows so it wasn't that bad but that should tell you how close this hotel is to Macy's. There was hot beverages available downstairs free of charge as well every morning (hot cocoa,tea, coffee), also free printing and internet access which was also a plus. All in all A great hotel to stay at in the city!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would go onto some coupon websites like, groupon or other sites for new york city and you should be able to find some great deals on certain things like restaurants, tours, and things like that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dravin
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 22, 2011

memorable Midtown Manhattan hotel

Great location, easy to find, clean rooms with every facility most hotels offer. No free breakfast, but if that's what helps you decide a hotel, you are missing what midtown Manhattan has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants close by, walk a few blocks west if you want to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal beagle
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 21, 2011

Perfect for shoppers

We arrived early and the staff was extremely accomodating in storing our luggage so we could immediately begin enjoying our vacation. We had drinks in the bar before attending a musical and the bartender was extremely helpful with suggestions for dinner after the play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is a block and a half away! Need we say more?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sangy
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Nov 6, 2011

good location

close to broadway, walkable distance from Korean town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Good location and good price

Location was good. Just one block to empire state building. Close to subway. Price was good for me. Cheap and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR8GUY
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

GOOD ACCESS !!!

THIS PLACE IS A GOOD ACCESS TO EVERYTHING! JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO MACY'S, EMPIRE STATE BUILDING, RESTAURANT AND SUBWAY STATION IS JUST FEW STEPS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL DOOR, ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laviefolle
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 28, 2011

Great Location, What else?

You're not living in your hotel while you're in NYC. You're dropping your stuff off and going back outside, or sleeping there. This is great, albeit expensive, for that. Our room was ridiculously small, but like I said, that's not what we came for. It was barely comfortable for two people. The bathroom was large and clean. I did notice that the mugs/glasses didn't get cleaned or replaced. I could still smell the coffee from one of the mugs we used, like it was wiped out with a cloth. Wash your glasses before you use them. Location is great - about a half a block from Empire State building, 10 blocks from Times Square, 8 from Rockefeller Center. Midtown is a good place to stay - closeish to Central Park and Northern 5th Ave shopping, and closeish to downtown locations, like Soho. Take the subway. It's cheap and easy. The concierge, Christina, was very helpful. We got tickets to the Lion King one night in advance - great seats, $150.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top