$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laviefolle
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 28, 2011

Great Location, What else?

You're not living in your hotel while you're in NYC. You're dropping your stuff off and going back outside, or sleeping there. This is great, albeit expensive, for that. Our room was ridiculously small, but like I said, that's not what we came for. It was barely comfortable for two people. The bathroom was large and clean. I did notice that the mugs/glasses didn't get cleaned or replaced. I could still smell the coffee from one of the mugs we used, like it was wiped out with a cloth. Wash your glasses before you use them. Location is great - about a half a block from Empire State building, 10 blocks from Times Square, 8 from Rockefeller Center. Midtown is a good place to stay - closeish to Central Park and Northern 5th Ave shopping, and closeish to downtown locations, like Soho. Take the subway. It's cheap and easy. The concierge, Christina, was very helpful. We got tickets to the Lion King one night in advance - great seats, $150.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruzie
Business
Florida
Oct 25, 2011

Quite impressive!

I spent weeks researching hotels in NYC before deciding on Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed in the City many times before, but was looking for a place that was smoke free, clean, and centrally located. The rooms are as they look in the photos! Really!!! VERY spacious for NYC standards! And squeaky clean! No stained carpets. No mold or mildew in the bathroom. Clean coffee pot, fridge, microwave. And absolutely no signs of any kind of bug... period. The linens on the beds are bright white... and not a spot to be found anywhere. Comfy beds! Lots of towels. Plenty of mirrors and adequate lighting. In room safe, iron, ironing board. Heck, you could live in a room like this! My room was on the 14th floor. What a pleasant surprise to look out the window and see Macy's and Herald Square to my right, and the Empire State Building looming above me to my left. Penn Station is a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in the middle of 5th and 6th Ave. Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central, etc. And if you're a walker... 2.5 miles north to Central Park, and about 3 miles south to Wall Street and 911 Memorial. The staff always greet you with a smile, and a hello, and are eager to answer any questions or address any concerns you might have. And if that's not enough... the rates are $100-$150 less than other hotels that offer much smaller, outdated rooms. I WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE WHEN I VISIT NYC IN THE FUTURE... NO DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane410
Business
Melbourne, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great night stay

This hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from Penn Station which was great for me as I was in town for only a night. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. The only minor issue I had was printing out my boarding pass, the printer is located in the business center on the other side of the lobby and no signs let you know this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's worth the short drive or subway ride to 84th St. & Columbus Avenue (Upper West Side) to go to Prohibition. Great music, great staff, great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennie
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great bargain

We found a great weekend rate on Orbitz for a last minute trip to the city. Great location blocks from Penn Station and for shopping at Macy's and Lord & Taylor nearby. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

very pleased! family of 4 (kids age 12 &14)

location is perfect, 4-5 blocks from times square. close to Bryant Park, across street from Large Macy's and subway system few steps away. walking distance to Rockefeller as well! great places to eat close by. Room bigger then most in NY. nice view, love that it had fridge and microwave and FREE wi-fi (most NY hotels offer none of these just mentioned)very friendly and helpful staff. great price on Orbitz. will stay here again next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StevieD
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 11, 2011

Super Hotel

Superb in every respect. Took my 2 adult kids to NYC to celebrate my youngest 21st birthday. Hotel personnel were exceptional; friendly, helpful and professional despite being very busy. This extended to all hotel personnel, not just the front desk and concierge. Hotel was very clean, well supplied and the beds were heaven to sleep on. Hotel gym was more than adequate. Only downside was not getting credited for Hilton Honors points. Otherwise, I'd do this again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newflyer
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room with a very nice bathroom. Location is convenient to city attractions and subway stop. Buy one get one free drink coupons were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and subway stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte Ann
Business
Kentucky, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great place to stay in NYC

Hotel location was great! The hotel was quite at night!!! Snack pantry was handy. Outdoor seating was a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chamonix
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

First time in New York City

Great location, close to the subway but not too loud, Close to al the sights we wanted to see.The hotel was clean, comfortable and safe Small room but loved having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackberry
Business
turkey
Oct 4, 2011

wonderful vacation

very nice location viewing empire state! comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top