$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
63 67 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
297 reviews
Great deal & location

After a horrible & expensive problem with another NY motel, we went to the Hilton, where we were... See full review

  • Oregon Basketball Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Hotel, No Complaints

Overall great experience, I have no complaints for 3 star hotel in NYC. Cleanliness, staff and... See full review

  • EasyML
  • Jul 6, 2014
Spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi near Macy’s and the Empire State Building
Amenities and location are selling points for the Hilton Garden Inn New York. Amenities start with free Wi-Fi throughout the property, and in-room bonuses include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests receive complimentary morning coffee and newspaper, and the hotel has a 24-hour fitness and business centers. The hotel is near Macy's and the Empire State Building, and an easy walk to Madison Square Garden and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Rooms with microwaves and mini refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Empire State Building
Rooms

Spacious rooms start at 260 square feet and feature calming, neutral decor with beige walls and carpeting and dark wood headboards. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards and free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet.

Features

The hotel offers a host of complimentary services, including morning coffee, tea and USA Today newspaper and a 24-hour fitness center. The on-site convenience store and business center also are open 24 hours a day.

Dining

The on-site Great American Grill serves breakfast buffet weekdays from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. on weekends. The lobby lounge serves cocktails from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Room service is available from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. daily.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway D, F; M, N; Q, R lines at 34th St. - Herald Sq (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Penn Station (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Times Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.7504 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Theater District: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sangy
Durham, North Carolina
Nov 6, 2011

good location

close to broadway, walkable distance from Korean town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Good location and good price

Location was good. Just one block to empire state building. Close to subway. Price was good for me. Cheap and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR8GUY
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

GOOD ACCESS !!!

THIS PLACE IS A GOOD ACCESS TO EVERYTHING! JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO MACY'S, EMPIRE STATE BUILDING, RESTAURANT AND SUBWAY STATION IS JUST FEW STEPS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL DOOR, ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laviefolle
Detroit, MI
Oct 28, 2011

Great Location, What else?

You're not living in your hotel while you're in NYC. You're dropping your stuff off and going back outside, or sleeping there. This is great, albeit expensive, for that. Our room was ridiculously small, but like I said, that's not what we came for. It was barely comfortable for two people. The bathroom was large and clean. I did notice that the mugs/glasses didn't get cleaned or replaced. I could still smell the coffee from one of the mugs we used, like it was wiped out with a cloth. Wash your glasses before you use them. Location is great - about a half a block from Empire State building, 10 blocks from Times Square, 8 from Rockefeller Center. Midtown is a good place to stay - closeish to Central Park and Northern 5th Ave shopping, and closeish to downtown locations, like Soho. Take the subway. It's cheap and easy. The concierge, Christina, was very helpful. We got tickets to the Lion King one night in advance - great seats, $150.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruzie
Florida
Oct 25, 2011

Quite impressive!

I spent weeks researching hotels in NYC before deciding on Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed in the City many times before, but was looking for a place that was smoke free, clean, and centrally located. The rooms are as they look in the photos! Really!!! VERY spacious for NYC standards! And squeaky clean! No stained carpets. No mold or mildew in the bathroom. Clean coffee pot, fridge, microwave. And absolutely no signs of any kind of bug... period. The linens on the beds are bright white... and not a spot to be found anywhere. Comfy beds! Lots of towels. Plenty of mirrors and adequate lighting. In room safe, iron, ironing board. Heck, you could live in a room like this! My room was on the 14th floor. What a pleasant surprise to look out the window and see Macy's and Herald Square to my right, and the Empire State Building looming above me to my left. Penn Station is a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in the middle of 5th and 6th Ave. Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central, etc. And if you're a walker... 2.5 miles north to Central Park, and about 3 miles south to Wall Street and 911 Memorial. The staff always greet you with a smile, and a hello, and are eager to answer any questions or address any concerns you might have. And if that's not enough... the rates are $100-$150 less than other hotels that offer much smaller, outdated rooms. I WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE WHEN I VISIT NYC IN THE FUTURE... NO DOUBT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane410
Melbourne, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great night stay

This hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from Penn Station which was great for me as I was in town for only a night. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. The only minor issue I had was printing out my boarding pass, the printer is located in the business center on the other side of the lobby and no signs let you know this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's worth the short drive or subway ride to 84th St. & Columbus Avenue (Upper West Side) to go to Prohibition. Great music, great staff, great time!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennie
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great bargain

We found a great weekend rate on Orbitz for a last minute trip to the city. Great location blocks from Penn Station and for shopping at Macy's and Lord & Taylor nearby. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

very pleased! family of 4 (kids age 12 &14)

location is perfect, 4-5 blocks from times square. close to Bryant Park, across street from Large Macy's and subway system few steps away. walking distance to Rockefeller as well! great places to eat close by. Room bigger then most in NY. nice view, love that it had fridge and microwave and FREE wi-fi (most NY hotels offer none of these just mentioned)very friendly and helpful staff. great price on Orbitz. will stay here again next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StevieD
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 11, 2011

Super Hotel

Superb in every respect. Took my 2 adult kids to NYC to celebrate my youngest 21st birthday. Hotel personnel were exceptional; friendly, helpful and professional despite being very busy. This extended to all hotel personnel, not just the front desk and concierge. Hotel was very clean, well supplied and the beds were heaven to sleep on. Hotel gym was more than adequate. Only downside was not getting credited for Hilton Honors points. Otherwise, I'd do this again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newflyer
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room with a very nice bathroom. Location is convenient to city attractions and subway stop. Buy one get one free drink coupons were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and subway stop.

Back to menu Return to top