$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephane and Pascale
Business
Montreal Qc
Aug 26, 2014

Ny at its best

Great view of the Empire State building was appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephane and Pascale
Business
Montreal Qc
Aug 26, 2014

Great!

We enjoyed the location and the view of ESB! Free coffee was appreciated too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyseeker
Business
Phila Pa
Jul 29, 2014

Wonderful Surprise!

I was very aprehensive about what this hotel would look like and I was over the top surprised and pleased thoughout the stay. Staff was excellent and added to the experience. Highly reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Freitas
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect location

Nice location and very clean. Room is not to big but for two people is okay. I will probably come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle shopgirl
Business
Savanah GA
Jul 20, 2014

Birthday Trip

This hotel was booked for my daughter's 8th birthday and we had an absolutely wonderful time. From the moment we arrived it was easy check in the room was handicap accessible for my grandmother who was also traveling with us. The concierge was helpful and not pushy about buying from them. The breakfast buffet was amazing kudos to chef Luis awesome omelets. I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay again. The location was superb right across from the world's largest store at Herald square. Everything is in walking distant. And if u need the train b and d lines are on the corner so convenient. The only thing missing was a pool. My daughter loves the water and that would have been great to relax end at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is very expensive in the city be prepared for the added expense. The blocks are longer than your average block there is a lot of walking. Try not to take a cab in the city it's a lot of stop and go traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinacalamus
Business
California
Jul 15, 2014

perfect location

I like this hotel and it is located in perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oregon Basketball Mom
Business
Talent, OR
Jul 14, 2014

Great deal & location

After a horrible & expensive problem with another NY motel, we went to the Hilton, where we were treated well & got a much better room for a much better price! Can't go wrong with Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djparimoto
Business
Los Angeles, cA
Jul 12, 2014

Business Trip

Convenient, clean, and budget friendly. Staff is accommodating and for the rate much better than other "budget friendly" hotels (/motels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann the gal
Business
Danbury, CT
Jul 8, 2014

Clean hotel

I will stay here again. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bed could have been firmer but otherwise it was a great deal in an awesome location. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, little Korea, Times Square, Penn Station. Excellent access to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a restaurant in Little Korea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EasyML
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2014

Great Hotel, No Complaints

Overall great experience, I have no complaints for 3 star hotel in NYC. Cleanliness, staff and rooms were great. Don't forget, this is NYC so expect things to be a little crowded. Again no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top