$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack and Amanda
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 31, 2010

Good Hotel in NYC

My fiancee and I booked this hotel as it seemed to be a very good location for our trip to NYC - and we were right! We got a city view room (awesome view of the Empire State Building, walking distance) and a $7 cab fare to Museum of Natural history. One huge negative we found was a $40 bill after having breakfast($18 per person) that we thought was complimentary... found that in the back of a binder in the room the charge is listed, but otherwise we weren't told about this (would have been nice to been informed before us ordering). The room was sort of small (no biggie for us). The other major detractor would be the internet not working 100% - this is a big problem for someone that works in the web IT field as I do. The internet would connect for about 30 seconds and then would stop responding (wifi) and the physical network connection never worked. Other than those few issues, great hotel and great location. They also have complimentary checking of bags on your checkout date (so you can roam the city until your time of departure). Will definitely consider returning to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning on heading to the Top of the Rock (@ Rockefeller), head over to the Museum of Modern Art and you can get a joint ticket for the museum AND the Top of the Rock for $30! They are $20 each otherwise. Also, try to head to the Top of the Rock at sunset for really awesome skyline pictures. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcops
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn New York

It was located in a great place giving our agenda (Time's Square) and where the bus drop off/pick up was (34th and 8th). Reasonably priced; comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 6, 2010

Excellent location, great price

Check in at this very conveniently located hotel was quick and easy, with helpful staff. My requested room type (King) was not available, so I was "upgraded" to a 2-queen room. Not a problem for me, and the bonus was a higher floor. The room was a good size, with very comfortable beds. Wireless internet was speedy and easy. The only problem came with the Business Center printer. There is supposed to be free printing from your room. Some malfunction with the equipment made this impossible, and I was also unable to print documents there in the Business Center itself. The location really cannot be beat for me. I was just two blocks from my meeting site, and of course shopping is right at hand. Excellent Korean restaurants just a few blocks away (I did not try the ones on 35th, but went instead a few blocks away to the more distinctly Korean area). I will be back in NYC several times this year, and will definitely be back at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. O
Business
Jacksonville FL>
Jan 4, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn/W. 35th st, NYC

New hotel . clean rooms & right accross the street fro Macys. close to subway and easy access to all parts of Manhattan. GREAT FIRM bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 30, 2009

Great Location

Early in the evening, we basically went window-shopping in the neighborhoodand and then went back to the hotel to have dinner. Unfortunately we were told that the restaurant does not serve dinner, and if we want, we could order in from Brendan's. We were disappointed because we had to return to the street in the blistering cold and went to Brendan's. The food was great! It was our twentieth Wedding Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brendan's serves great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Mushroom
Business
Upstate, NY
Dec 23, 2009

Great Experience

We had a great experience, the location was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size considering its New York City (I've stayed in smaller for more).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Dec 14, 2009

Christmas 2009

Great Location Great Shower/Bath Reasonable Price Easy Access to Subway Will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Wilson
Business
Richmond, Va
Nov 29, 2009

Great Location and Excellent Hotel

We went to the Macy's Day Parade and the the Hilton is a half block from Macy's Department store. We had an awesome location to watch the parade and it is also a short walk to Times Square and enjoy more of New York. The service was great, the room was clean and you cannot beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tn.
Nov 25, 2009

Great location,VERY HELPFUL WORKER!! A++

Just a wonderful time! We will go back! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's go Mavs!
Business
Miami
Nov 8, 2009

Awesome Hotel

The location is amazing. Right next to Macy's. Subway station right next to it. Nice restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on same block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top