$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent Hotel in Mid-Town Manhattan!

Hotel is literally steps from the Yellow subway line! The location was great with restaurants, bars and coffee shops within a block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in Little Italy is incredible! There are a ton of restaurants on one street that are all amazing! Just a short subway ride away!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Apr 14, 2010

good location, reasonable price

it's a good location, close by the Penn station and next to the subway. Not too noisy, either. The rooms are not big, but actually not too bad. I didn't quite like the bed pillows (too small and not firm enough), but it might be a personal taste. Overall, not a bad price for a good locaton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elainey :)
Business
ireland
Apr 12, 2010

Great hotel and great location!!!

As first time visitors to NYC, we found the hotel to be an ideal base for sightseeing, shopping and nearby transport facilities. All the major tourist attractons are a short walk away and Macy's is right acroos the road! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and the staff were very friendly. We also had breakfast in the hotel, which was also great. We would definately stay here again on our next trip and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elainey :)
Business
ireland
Apr 12, 2010

Great hotel and great location!!!

As first time visitors to NYC, we found the hotel to be an ideal base for sightseeing, shopping and nearby transport facilities. All the major tourist attractons are a short walk away and Macy's is right acroos the road! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and the staff were very friendly. We also had breakfast in the hotel, which was also great. We would definately stay here again on our next trip and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Very clean, neat and pleasant stay

The only reason that the hotel did not get 5 stars is the rooms were a little small. It was tight space trying to use the coffee maker. Great restaurant was recommended by the Consierge. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel overall. The courtesy of the staff was great! I was very suprised at how quite it was being in the middle of Manhattan. Very comfortable beds and comforter! I would definately stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Mar 15, 2010

nice

very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, iL
Mar 8, 2010

A great deal in Manhattan

This was one of the best NY hotel deals I've ever found. Location was fantastic (subway station is literally right next to the hotel), the staff were incredibly friendly, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Free internet was a great bonus!(Please don't change that--it's ridiculous when hotels charge for internet when you can get it for free at cafes and even parks). Only minor complaints would be that toilet paper never seemed to completely flush down and it was also hard to get the temperature right in the room (it would be too cold at 69 then get too warm at 70). But overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn on W. 35th

Great location for a quick weekend trip to NYC, staff is nice and accommodating - rooms are small but hey it's New York and you're not going to spend that much time in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 15, 2010

Hotel Review

Great location in New York close to a lot of different things to do. Easy access to subway station right around the corner. Unfortunately hotel overbooked and did not receive room with king size bed but rather 2 double beds. Kind of put a damper on the romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack and Amanda
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 31, 2010

Good Hotel in NYC

My fiancee and I booked this hotel as it seemed to be a very good location for our trip to NYC - and we were right! We got a city view room (awesome view of the Empire State Building, walking distance) and a $7 cab fare to Museum of Natural history. One huge negative we found was a $40 bill after having breakfast($18 per person) that we thought was complimentary... found that in the back of a binder in the room the charge is listed, but otherwise we weren't told about this (would have been nice to been informed before us ordering). The room was sort of small (no biggie for us). The other major detractor would be the internet not working 100% - this is a big problem for someone that works in the web IT field as I do. The internet would connect for about 30 seconds and then would stop responding (wifi) and the physical network connection never worked. Other than those few issues, great hotel and great location. They also have complimentary checking of bags on your checkout date (so you can roam the city until your time of departure). Will definitely consider returning to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning on heading to the Top of the Rock (@ Rockefeller), head over to the Museum of Modern Art and you can get a joint ticket for the museum AND the Top of the Rock for $30! They are $20 each otherwise. Also, try to head to the Top of the Rock at sunset for really awesome skyline pictures. :)

Back to menu Return to top