$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

3 stars
View map of 63 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
203 reviews
Wonderful stay, will definitely stay again

The hotel was great, staff was friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. He recommended for... See full review

  • Prayc
  • Feb 9, 2015
cute room with a view and a bathtub

clean background happy customer big bathroom pretty view of the city with a great view warm water... See full review

  • Sarah D.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi near Macy’s and the Empire State Building
Amenities and location are selling points for the Hilton Garden Inn New York. Amenities start with free Wi-Fi throughout the property, and in-room bonuses include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests receive complimentary morning coffee and newspaper, and the hotel has a 24-hour fitness and business centers. The hotel is near Macy's and the Empire State Building, and an easy walk to Madison Square Garden and Times Square.
Highlights
  • Rooms with microwaves and mini refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Empire State Building
Rooms

Spacious rooms start at 260 square feet and feature calming, neutral decor with beige walls and carpeting and dark wood headboards. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards and free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet.

Features

The hotel offers a host of complimentary services, including morning coffee, tea and USA Today newspaper and a 24-hour fitness center. The on-site convenience store and business center also are open 24 hours a day.

Dining

The on-site Great American Grill serves breakfast buffet weekdays from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. on weekends. The lobby lounge serves cocktails from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Room service is available from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. daily.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway D, F; M, N; Q, R lines at 34th St. - Herald Sq (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Penn Station (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Empire State Building (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Times Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.1 mi
  • Macys: 0.1 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Theater District: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryry
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

staff has no consideration

the nyc mandated us to evacuate our apartment because we are in flood zone A area so we stayed in this hotel,the room is small as i expected but clean and has nice bathroom,the location was great but i dont care about that as long as they are not in flood zone a area,but the staff has no consideration at all i ask them if we can have a late check out like 1pm because may at that time we can go back to our apartment,,, and the hurricane storm is over,but the guest services say no,no consideration at all, i will not ever comeback of that hotel because of that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced NYC Visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect Location, Very Nice Hotel

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on W35th, even interrupted by the specter of Hurricane Irene, was perfect. The hotel is new, so the rooms are well put together, spacious, and comfortable. Staff at the hotel are friendly and quite helpful. The location right at Herald Square can't be beat. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 29, 2011

Would Stay Here Again!

Had to get a hotel last minute because my free NYC lodging fell through and what a gem this place is. Walking distance to both Penn Station and Broadway. The rooms are sooo comfortable. You couldn't ask for anything nicer for the money. Would stay here every time I came to NYC if I made more money! Great hotel experience and the staff was really, really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter
Business
India
Aug 15, 2011

Convenient NYC location

Very good and conveniently located hotel. Close to great shopping and subways. Lots of restaurants around. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Korean food immediately next to the Hotel. Must try....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Five Flinns
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Great Price and Location for NYC!!

We throughly enjoyed our stay in NYC. This hotel was a seven block walk from Time's Square. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area, and only one block from Macys at Herald Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only seven blocks to most of the theaters in Times Square...enjoy as many Broadway shows as possible while you are in the area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 20, 2011

Not Quite 4 Stars

We arrived early and our room was not ready so they offered us an upgraded room for an additional fee. We didn't want to pay an extra $20 per night so that we could get into our room 2 hours earlier so we decided to check our bags and do some sightseeing. We were able to change into confortable clothing and shoes in a private toliet room in the lower level and then checked our bags with the attendant upstairs. The service was very friendly and helpful and when we returned from our walk at the time of check-in they even offered us some cold bottled water since it was very hot outside. The room had a slightly moldy smell to it when we first entered but then we did not notice it much after that. The room was not quite as large as it was made out to be in the description we had read but it was very neat and clean. They claim that the beds are with adjustable firmness but our controls did not work and bed remained very firm. But the one thing that really bothered me mostly about the bed was that the fitted sheets kept consistanly coming off at the corners. We didn't think the hotel was quite four stars but overall we were happy with it, with the exception of the long wait for elevators as one of the three was always out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 19, 2011

Amazing Hotel!

We roamed around manhattan and it was tiring but after every day the hotel's bed and pillows rested us all. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and approachable. One of our best part of the trip in an unknown city would be this hotel! Recommend A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iloveny
Business
south carolina
Jul 11, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly, and the location was steps away from Herald Square. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Clean, quiet, perfectly located

Very clean and quiet, the staff was very friendly. Located close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time in NYC - loved it!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 28, 2011

First time in NYC

My partner and I traveled to NYC to visit my son. This was my first time in the City and I was a bit apprehensive about it. The friendly staff at the hotel and the convenient (and quiet) location quickly put me at ease. We all had a great time walking to Broadway and Times Square, taking the subway everywhere and walking around Greenwich Village, SoHo, and Chelsea. We'll be back soon and the Hilton Garden Inn will be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the subway south to the Greenwich Village and enjoy any of the small sidewalk restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top