$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

3 stars
108 West 24th Street, New York, NY 10011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Great location

This hotel is very nice and clean with a good location for accessing SoHo and Midtown. Would... See full review

  • Thomas L.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Awesome stay in Chelsea outskirts

My mom, sister, and I stayed at the hampton inn chelsea for 4 nights before thanksgiving. We loved... See full review

  • Caroline Carson
  • Nov 27, 2014
your center for fun in central Manhattan...welcome to the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea.The Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, NY hotel is a newly renovated 20 story high-rise hotel located in the trendy district of Chelsea, New York, bordering the West Village and Midtown Manhattan. This New York Hampton Inn hotel is equipped with all the latest conveniences to make you feel right at home in the Big Apple. The Hampton Inn hotel at Chelsea is located on the south side of 24th Street near the southwest corner of 6th Avenue, between 6th and 7th Avenues. The Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York features some of the latest state-of-the-art offerings including complimentary high-speed internet access. Guests can relax in our new Perfect Mix Lobby area in comfort and style overlooking the garden terrace. This New York Hampton Inn hotel offers the luxury of being located in the heart of Manhattan and the convenience of all major transportation hubs right near our doorstep. Transportation venues nearby include the NJ Path train station, Subway lines F and V, 1 and 9, Metro North to Grand Central and the Long Island Rail Road to Penn Station. Parking is available adjacent to the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel and rates vary by times of entry and length of parking.As a member of Hilton Hotels, the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York proudly offers the HHonors guest rewards program and our 100% satisfaction guaranteed program. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York, New York.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.7 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.7 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.7 mi
  • Hudson River Park: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.8 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 mi
  • Gay Street: 0.8 mi
  • Dia Center for the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Gansevoort Market: 0.8 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.8 mi
  • Abingdon Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Cherry Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Mews: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas L.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Great location

This hotel is very nice and clean with a good location for accessing SoHo and Midtown. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline Carson
Business
South Carolina
Nov 27, 2014

Awesome stay in Chelsea outskirts

My mom, sister, and I stayed at the hampton inn chelsea for 4 nights before thanksgiving. We loved the location because it kept us out of the madness of Times Square, but was within walking distance so we could stroll that way when we wanted! We loved going to all of the holiday markets. The hotel was key to our entire trip! From complimentary breakfast and hot coffee/chocolate bar (all day), to the wonderful staff and clean rooms! Hoping to return next year for another girls vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vhsjr
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 24, 2014

Nice Hotel

The room was clean and we managed to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Skube
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 25, 2014

What you'd expect from Hampton in NYC

Hampton Inn has done a good job of standardizing their product, even in tough markets like NYC. Room is what you would expect - standard HI bed, but because it is NYC the room is a little smaller than the usual HIs. Clean, comfortable, standard HI free breakfast, nothing fancy. Friendly staff, fairly easy to get a cab. Hotel is tall and skinny, only ~10 rooms/floor. If you don't need anything fancy, it's a good bet. Only downside is that bathroom vanity top is small and doesn't leave much room for your toiletries, but that's most NYC hotels due to size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raydio
Business
Upstate,NY
May 27, 2014

Nice hotel in midtown

Nice hotel,conveniently located 1 block from the train station,friendly staff,clean,comfortable room,and excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airila15
Business
New Jersey
Apr 20, 2014

Good value, great location

Perfect hotel location, close to everything. We picked this up as a last minute deal. The price was right, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSoto
Business
Rancho Cucamonga CA.
Feb 14, 2014

Great staff very helpfull during Storm

Great breakfest clean room located close to times square and Super Bowl blv will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Pubs everywhere ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WanderlustAP
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jan 19, 2014

Nothing special, staff isn't friendly.

The location is great, amenities are nice and the room was comfortable but the staff was not helpful and the bathrooms cleanliness was not up to my standards. We waited 15 minutes to check out and then another 25 minutes just to pick up our bags. When we were helped the staff was not friendly or accommodating. Seemed like a chore to help guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Defoe
Business
Orlando
Jan 7, 2014

Terrific

Perfect location ,near almost everything,staf we're great,parking convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Traveler 2013
Business
Chantilly, VA
Dec 23, 2013

Great hotel location

This was a great choice, it is a newly renovated hotel that is at a great location. The rooms was small for a large family but great for a single or couples. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and cheerful. I would definitely book again in NY at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top