$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

3 stars
View map of 108 West 24th Street, New York, NY 10011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Good

Price vs quality is good good location, clean, basic hotel See full review

  • Mariya M.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Big rooms & lots of amenities for NYC

I stayed here on a business trip by myself. As a young woman in NYC, I was a little nervous to do... See full review

  • Amanda M.
  • Apr 22, 2015
your center for fun in central Manhattan...welcome to the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea.The Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, NY hotel is a newly renovated 20 story high-rise hotel located in the trendy district of Chelsea, New York, bordering the West Village and Midtown Manhattan. This New York Hampton Inn hotel is equipped with all the latest conveniences to make you feel right at home in the Big Apple. The Hampton Inn hotel at Chelsea is located on the south side of 24th Street near the southwest corner of 6th Avenue, between 6th and 7th Avenues. The Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York features some of the latest state-of-the-art offerings including complimentary high-speed internet access. Guests can relax in our new Perfect Mix Lobby area in comfort and style overlooking the garden terrace. This New York Hampton Inn hotel offers the luxury of being located in the heart of Manhattan and the convenience of all major transportation hubs right near our doorstep. Transportation venues nearby include the NJ Path train station, Subway lines F and V, 1 and 9, Metro North to Grand Central and the Long Island Rail Road to Penn Station. Parking is available adjacent to the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel and rates vary by times of entry and length of parking.As a member of Hilton Hotels, the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York proudly offers the HHonors guest rewards program and our 100% satisfaction guaranteed program. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea hotel in New York, New York.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan also booked these hotels.

★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$126
3.6 / 5 90 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 115 reviews
★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$114
2.9 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 135 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 82 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.7 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.7 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.7 mi
  • Hudson River Park: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.8 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 mi
  • Gay Street: 0.8 mi
  • Dia Center for the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Gansevoort Market: 0.8 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.8 mi
  • Abingdon Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.8 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.8 mi
  • Cherry Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Mews: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin W.
Couples
New York
Jul 17, 2015

Short stay

Hotel location was fine. Value for New York was also quite good. The room size was extremely small, even by New York standards. Could barely get around the king size bed, which took up almost the entire space of the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariya M.
Business
Montreal
Jul 8, 2015

Good

Price vs quality is good good location, clean, basic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Single
Pittsburgh
Apr 22, 2015

Big rooms & lots of amenities for NYC

I stayed here on a business trip by myself. As a young woman in NYC, I was a little nervous to do the trip alone. As it turns out, I walked everywhere, never took a cab, and I felt completely safe. Some of the things I did required walking over a mile or so, but I wanted to real New York experience so my feet were up to the challenge. The breakfast was probably one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel, and I loved the free coffee bar available all day long. The rooms were also quite large for NYC, I expected to be in a shoe box but was pleasantly surprised. I'd recommend this to business professionals, young people, and potentially the budget-friendly family or traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vhsjr
Couples
Arlington
Mar 9, 2015

Great value.

Great location for a great price. Always good to have breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Albert L.
Couples
los angeles
Mar 4, 2015

good ny trip

The stay was great. complimentary breakfast and close proximity to manhattan serve it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter N.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Excellent Manhattan Hotel

This hotel is a true gem. Excellent location with easy subway access allowed us to get to Times Square, the Theater District, Rockefeller Center, and all the places we wanted to go without a lot of effort. The hotel itself was comfortable with an excellent staff ready to cater to your every need. Overall a great experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
out towner
Family
Lakeland
Feb 3, 2015

Fast Family Fun

The hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. I would go back to that hotel and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matty
Couples
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Excellent

Staff was very friendly and genuinely wanted to assure that I had a nice stay. Whether it's exchanging smiles and hellos with the cleaning staff in the elevators, conversation with some of the night staff.a good place to stay. They call you on your first night to make sure you were satisfied with the room. I ordered a room not realizing that it would have two beds but in the end, it was a non-issue and should have been common sense. The only negatives here, and I'm nitpicking, was that since I ordered one room for two, I didn't get a second room key. Additionally, at times, the elevator took a bit too long for my pleasure. But again, two non-issues. Definitely a nice place to stay in Chelsea and I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Bow Tie Theatre's Rocky Horror experience that they provide at midnight on Fridays and Saturdays. Worth it!

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter N.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great NYC Hotel

My wife and I went to NY for our anniversary. We were hoping to take in the Today Show, a Broadway play, and experience some nice restaurants. The Hampton Inn-Chelsea was perfect for our purposes: good value, comfortable, and well situated, with easy access to everything we wanted to do. We primarily use the subway to get around and the Hampton Inn is near the 1-2-3 lines and the N-R lines. The hotel itself has a great staff, very friendly, and totally attentive to our needs. We felt right at home and had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julius u.
Single
HOBOKEN
Dec 31, 2014

awesome trip

Great staff, location and services. Close to all major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top