Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

3 stars
View map of 337 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W101
Green River Wyoming
May 3, 2012

Great time was had by my daughter and I

The rooms were very small, but everything was clean.and you have to remember your not ther to stay in your room. It is close to everything so you can just walk take a good pair of walking shoes. The people were very helpful and friendly. They have a airport shuddle. And breakfast early so you can get up and running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Badgerland
Nov 27, 2010

Good hotel, really close to Times Square

Room was small but fit our needs. Close to all the places we were going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the broadway plays.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie from the South
Business
Tennessee
Nov 18, 2010

Made a Southern Girl want to move North

Read many reviews on hotels...(was getting trip together for family)..very concerned about other hotels we read about..took a chance...this place was excellent...great location...a couple of blocks from main part of Times square,shopping,subway....very safe area,excellent free breakfast,beautiful(clean-very modern)room...get a room with view(was on 31st floor)..you will never regret it!!!Most of all Great,helpfull,friendly hotel staff. Can't wait for next trip!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2010

Close to time square

Good hotel, breakfast in am was nice, Elevator wait was a pain, but enjoyed stay. Close to theater district, its was nice walk to eat and see a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. E. Happy traveler
Business
Whittier,Ca.
Oct 27, 2010

Great location

This was a trip plan at the last minute but we enjoy it immensely. Our stay at the hotel was great,small room but nice and clean and quite comfortable. The daliy breakfast was good and really help get the day started.We did mostly sightseeing since it was our first visit. I would definietly stay at this hotel again,its lacation is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Authority station is just 3-4 blks from the hotel.And also just around the corner from Times Square.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Academic tourist
Business
Pretoria, South Africa
Oct 21, 2010

Loved the hotel

We were really inpressed with the reception and service. The breakfast was the best ever. Oyur room was available when we reached the hotel and it was clean and well equipped. I can recommend the hotel to anybody who is on business or pleasure visiting New York. Than you very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rockefellar building was a great experience - better than Empire Stae building

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 19, 2010

Weekend sightseeing in NYC

The staff at the hotel were very personable, and genuinely nice. The location is fantastic, it's within walking distance of some really cool things. On Saturday we ran across this market selling ink stamps, clothing, jewelry, etc. If I had known about this hotel before I went to another I would have definitely stayed here for more than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fla
Oct 18, 2010

the good and the bad

it was room dirty the bathroom was cloged i prefer hampton inn north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 18, 2010

New York Trip

We took a getaway trip for the weekend to New York City. The hotel was very nice. Nice, Friendly staff. Hotel was nice and clean and also included a free hot breakfast-that was a bonus! It was very close to a lot of attractions. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun things to do nearby. Short walk to times square where you can eat catch a broadway show or comedy show. Some many things to do. Just bring good walking shoes!

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom taking a break
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2010

Hampton Inn Times Square South

The staff was very friendly and was able to accomadate needs. They even went above and beyond in that they helped with directions and gave tips on good places to eat. We didn't spend much time in the room but the time spent there was great. The location was awesome as it gave easy access to the subway lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick one fancy, casual or just to buy a slice they are all within walking distance.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhiryu
Business
Quakertown, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Long wait - unimpressive.

We booked this hotel because it had the best value/location for the price at such a short notice time. Staff was unimpressive and not very helpful. They were very polite, but fell short in providing adequate explanation for the two hour delay for our check in. Their only explanation was that someone was "supervising the final stages" of cleaning the room. When we got to the room, it was clean, but not perfectly tidy at all (especially considering the long wait). The bed sheets were crampled and wouldn't fit the entire bed. If you are on a budget, this is a good value for the money, but for a little bit more, you can get a better experience. Breakfast was free, but other than that nothing special. Free high speed internet was a nice addition though - however we did not use it so I can't really say whether it was a good offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top