$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

3 stars
View map of 337 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Berlin, WI
Mar 18, 2011

Hampton Inn Time Square South

I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns over the past couple of years. I have enjoyed the comfortable beds and pillows during each stay. This hotel beds and pillows were okay. I have had better. The location was great, walking distance to Time Square, Theatre District, Empire State building and Rockfeller Center. One complaint is construction across the street from our room. Work began at 6 am. I wish this was noted during reservation. I would have considered a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase tickets before you get to New York. Major shows were sold out. Also purchase New York City pass verse New York pass. New York City pass offers 6 major attraction with fast entry. Avoid the long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyab
Business
west Palm Beach
Feb 22, 2011

This was a great place to stay!!!

We were very impressed with this place..besides the location the room was SPOTLESS, the staff were the best and we truly felt like our comfort was important to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaPalm
Business
Pasadena, MD
Feb 13, 2011

Hampton Inn South TimesSquare

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn South. The check-in was smooth, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant, and the location was great...just a few blocks from Broadway/Times Square. The room was well appointed and comfortable, not large but certainly fit our needs for our one night stay. The breakfast had an assortment of breads, cereals, and the "make-your-own" waffle bar. There was a bagel with some type of egg/cheese concoction which I wasn't fond of but others in my group thought it was good. You could also have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate at no charge throughout the day. One criticism is they only had one elevator in operation which made for long waits to get to the 28th floor. Overall, great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We made it a point to try Carnegie Deli, a NY institution. Frankly, the food we received was mediocre, extremely expensive (even for New York), and the waitress was inattentive. I will say that their menu options were tremendous so it is certainly possible they have great food but what we tried was just so-so. We ordered the Reuben open-faced sandwich, certainly enough for 2 people to share as the corned beef is piled high. Unfortunately, the corned beef had little flavor. For $25.00 plus a $3.00 split plate fee, I expected more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Stuck In Manhattan
Business
Little Neck, New York
Feb 7, 2011

Hamptons Inn on 39th Street

This Hamptons Inn like many of these budget chain hotels in Manhattan offers a very small room but this was better than others I have stayed in. I was given a room on a high floor so street noise was not an issue and the view was actually excellent. The layout of the room is built on practicality and it was practical. The 24 hour coffee is a plus and the breakfast is a real breakfast. Convenient to Broadway theatres and Madison Square Garden. Restaurants are plentiful in the theatre district a few blocks north but limited in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway theatres a few short blcoks away and dining is plentiful in theatre district but a scarce right around hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa fe new mexico
Feb 4, 2011

ny city trip

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. 24 coffee and tea service was awesome. This hotel was close to everything. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had many options to choose from. I go to new york city twice a year for business and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BXL......belgian style pub/resturant. Had all you can eat mussels with frites for $22.00 a person including on beer. Mussels were amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Jan 31, 2011

Great location for this price

Good Room, Good Breakfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grafton, ma
Jan 29, 2011

nice stay

nice hotel in midtown, close to all my work needs on this trip. great price and great beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 24, 2011

Fabulous staff, location, small shower

The staff is fabulous, location is excellent and service is superb. The shower is very small and I am not a big girl. Wonderful breakfast. We were overwhelmed by a big group of high-schoolers from other countries and they totally took over the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hampton inn south
Jan 17, 2011

wonderful

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island.ny
Jan 10, 2011

small room, but clean and friendly

room was very clean. comp. breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top