$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

3 stars
View map of 337 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexY
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to crash while in business

staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance! Loved the location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rbuccicone
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Concierge couldn't care less

The accomodations were great but the concierge acted like we were a distraction from his cell phone play time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pammyj
Business
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2011

Superb value

Excellent value, great beds and breakfast. Try to stay at the sister hotel at Times Sq. North if you can get it for same price cause it has bigger rooms, better neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theatremom
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

New York Vaycay

The staff was amazing and so very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had more options than I honestly expected. Our room was cleaned very well each day. I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 25, 2011

Great Pick

The hotel was clean, the room size reasonable and the breakfast was very nice. It is located near two subway stops making travel in the city easy. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 22, 2011

good stay

Good stay. Friendly staff. and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Kentucky
Jun 16, 2011

Hampton Times

Nice Breakfast and convenient location to subway / times square. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Times square / theatre / subway no need for taxi's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Washington
May 23, 2011

Excellent NYC Stay

We Shopped We reviewed fashion trends We ate We saw a Broadway show All excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the elevated park walk way in the old meat district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsville, NJ
May 20, 2011

Hampton Inn Times Square Hotel Review

Very pleased with the hotel. It was in a safe location and convenient to Times Square. We came to town for a concert and had a great experience. While the rooms are a little small they are very well-appointed and have a great look, very comfortable. Bathroom was great. Hotel staff very nice. We would definitely plan another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A from Queens
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great staff, convenient location

Location is Hell's Kitchen and very convenient for Times Square, Garment District area. Lots of shopping, restaurants. Safe and right down the street from Hell's Kitchen Flea Mkt (a fav of mine). Room was small but expected for NYC. Very clean. First room was musty so switched and room was a bit better. Staff was very helpful; a definite asset to the hotel. Elevators are slow and limited so timing is important, i.e., big group checking out on Sunday morning meant a 30 minute wait for the elevator. Free breakfast is convenient but since you are in NYC, don't miss getting a real bagel - any bagel place will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hell's Kitchen Flea Market - this is a local gig and even if you don't buy anything (not sure how you cannot!) it is still great to wander through and people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top