$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

3 stars
View map of 337 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2010

Close to time square

Good hotel, breakfast in am was nice, Elevator wait was a pain, but enjoyed stay. Close to theater district, its was nice walk to eat and see a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always friends
Business
Richmond,VA
Nov 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I liked the location and the employees were very helpful. It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Times Square.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always friends
Business
Richmond,VA
Nov 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I liked the location and the employees were very helpful. It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Times Square.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. E. Happy traveler
Business
Whittier,Ca.
Oct 27, 2010

Great location

This was a trip plan at the last minute but we enjoy it immensely. Our stay at the hotel was great,small room but nice and clean and quite comfortable. The daliy breakfast was good and really help get the day started.We did mostly sightseeing since it was our first visit. I would definietly stay at this hotel again,its lacation is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Authority station is just 3-4 blks from the hotel.And also just around the corner from Times Square.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Academic tourist
Business
Pretoria, South Africa
Oct 21, 2010

Loved the hotel

We were really inpressed with the reception and service. The breakfast was the best ever. Oyur room was available when we reached the hotel and it was clean and well equipped. I can recommend the hotel to anybody who is on business or pleasure visiting New York. Than you very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rockefellar building was a great experience - better than Empire Stae building

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 19, 2010

Weekend sightseeing in NYC

The staff at the hotel were very personable, and genuinely nice. The location is fantastic, it's within walking distance of some really cool things. On Saturday we ran across this market selling ink stamps, clothing, jewelry, etc. If I had known about this hotel before I went to another I would have definitely stayed here for more than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fla
Oct 18, 2010

the good and the bad

it was room dirty the bathroom was cloged i prefer hampton inn north

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 18, 2010

New York Trip

We took a getaway trip for the weekend to New York City. The hotel was very nice. Nice, Friendly staff. Hotel was nice and clean and also included a free hot breakfast-that was a bonus! It was very close to a lot of attractions. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun things to do nearby. Short walk to times square where you can eat catch a broadway show or comedy show. Some many things to do. Just bring good walking shoes!

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom taking a break
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2010

Hampton Inn Times Square South

The staff was very friendly and was able to accomadate needs. They even went above and beyond in that they helped with directions and gave tips on good places to eat. We didn't spend much time in the room but the time spent there was great. The location was awesome as it gave easy access to the subway lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick one fancy, casual or just to buy a slice they are all within walking distance.

Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rometti
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 14, 2010

The housekeeping was not up to par

The front desk service was very good,the cleaning staff was not up to par they did not make up our bed one evening, and another it took two phone calls to get new towels which they forgot to put in the room when they made the bed.Breakfast could have had more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A map of stores in nearby area would be useful.

Back to menu Return to top