$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt New York

4 stars
View map of 109 East 42nd St, Park Ave at Grand Central, NEW YORK, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
253 reviews
Awesome stay

Right from the start it was a great experience. The agent that registered us in was very polite and... See full review

  • Brian K.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Great Hotel, Great Location!

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our last NY trip and it was great! Nice rooms and the... See full review

  • Maxel
  • Jun 18, 2015
Find tickets for Broadway musicals, museums and other locations and events throughout the city at the theater and tour desk.
General
Grand Hyatt New York, New York
Location
With more than 1,300 feature-packed rooms and personalized service, the Grand Hyatt New York epitomizes the quality that the Hyatt Hotels Corporation is famed for. Enjoy exquisite farm-to-table fare with Western European panache at the New York Central restaurant, which includes a self-service wine gallery, or grab a quick bite to eat at Market, the 24-hour grab-and-go snack bar in the lobby. Special sculptures designed by artist Jaume Plensa greet you in the lobby of the Grand Hyatt New York, and guests can book a View Room to enjoy the architecture of the city and the tiny cars and people below.
Dining
  • 1,306 guestrooms
  • 43 suites
  • 60-square-feet of conference/event space
  • Gym
  • Restaurants and cafes: New York Central, Market, The Lounge at New York Central
  • Bureau de change and ATM
  • In-room spa services
  • YogaAway
  • 24-hour fitness complex
  • Valet parking
  • Concierge
Rooms
Built on East 42nd Street and well connected to Grand Central Terminal, the Grand Hyatt offers a convenient Midtown East location. Luxury boutiques can be found on nearby Madison Avenue or Fifth Avenue, while the exotic scent of international foods lingers in the air of Times Square's Restaurant Row. Everything from French Le Rivage to Italian Fiorentina and Japanese Oyishi Sushi is available to visitors. All major subway lines are accessible at Grand Central Terminal, so it's easy to plan excursions to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty from the Hyatt.
Highlights

This luxury hotel offers guests access to a 24-hour fitness center, featuring brand name fitness equipment, free weights and built-in TVs for your convenience and entertainment. At New York Central Bar and Kitchen, you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail. For exquisitely crafted drinks, head over to The Lounge at New York Central. Guests can find snacks and gourmet foods at the Market, a shopping venue located in the lobby of Grand Hyatt. Nearby attractions include the United Nations headquarters, Central Park, Times Square and Grand Central Terminal. The hotel offers easy access to buses and subways, making it easy to explore the city at any time.

Policies
Find tickets for Broadway musicals, museums and other locations and events throughout the city at the theater and tour desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt New York also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 526 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 553 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.4 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 191 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.1 / 5 448 reviews
★★★
$134
4.2 / 5 346 reviews
★★★★
$279
4.4 / 5 75 reviews

Grand Hyatt New York Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
For an additional $100, guests receive access to exclusive private floor and Grand Club Lounge service such as continental breakfast, coffee and snacks, as well as evening cocktails. Club lounge is open from Monday to Sunday. 1 King Bed only.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Oversized, corner guestroom with contemporary theme. Features flat panel LCDs, pillow top mattresses. Geneva Sound System iPod docking station, marble showers and June Jacobs bath products.
Standard
Spacious room with contemporary theme featuring flat panel LCDs, pillow top mattresses, Geneva sound system with iPod docking station, marble showers and June Jacobs bath products. As part of the hotel's 2011 $130 million complete renovation, each room f

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • East Side: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.6 mi
  • Lever House: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi

Dining

New York Central
New York Central, the new restaurant of Grand Hyatt New York, features a diverse menu inspired by the flavors of Western Europe. Chef Christian Ragano joins New York Central from Chicago's famed NoMi Restaurant. The restaurant features a stunning custom c
Market
24 hour Grab n' Go Market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 253
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel was a good location. It's just close enough to Times Square. The breakfast for 2 was a great addition to the reservation. The junior suite had plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDavid
Family
Kentwood
Apr 15, 2015

Great spot, great staff

After reading reviews, I lowered my expectations for this hotel. Well there was absolutely no need to do so. The hotel is very attractive and wonderfully convenient. We had an early flight and with the 4:00pm check in, I anticipated a big charge to store our baggage. But when I checked in before 10:00am, I was offered a room nicer than the one I had reserved! The staff could not have been nicer and offered travel tips and water bottles. The room was very nice with modern furnishing, free wifi, and high tech lighting and temperature controls. Our bathroom was just fine, not huge, but certainly not cruise ship small. The beds were very comfortable, the TV was a 42 inch flat screen, and we had a refrigerator. Check out time is 11:00am, but I asked for an extension. “Yes, I can do that. What time would you like it extended for?” was the response. So I was cheerfully granted a 1:00pm check-out for a fee of zippidydodah. Look, if you’re the type of person who freaks out when your complimentary bathroom hair conditioner isn’t replenished, well you’re probably just an unhappy person. But if you understand that in the big city you get less and pay more, you will be pleasantly surprised at the Hyatt. I highly recommend it and will stay here again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saj10
Family
new york
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful hotel!

I was close to everything. Grand Central was a few steps away. Loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fmlyof6
Family
Thornwood
Jan 19, 2015

Great stay!

We were there for my daughters dance competition that takes place inside the hotel. It was so easy to take the train into grand central and walk right into the grand Hyatt. We never even had to step foot out into the cold! The rooms were small but clean and modern. We had a great view of the Chrystler building. My only complaint was that the rooms weren't the best for small children. There's no light switches it's all these automatic panels that you swipe. My kids had too much fun messing with the panels turning all the lights on and off and raising and lowering the shade. You could turn off all the lights in the room (including the bathroom) using the panel by the bed and my kids thought it great fun to press that button when someone was in the bathroom leaving them in the dark! Overall a great location and a great room for the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenna
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Meeting my daughter

This was an awesome hotel, with a great location for going to any place in the city. It was literally right around the corner from Grand Central Station. There was a market going on that weekend and it was so much fun checking out all the different booths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug
Family
Stockton
Jan 9, 2015

Great hotel!

Hotel was clean, nice room and in great location! The service was friendly and overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew R.
Family
Bon Aqua
Dec 31, 2014

Awesome location

Being right next to grand central was great. Youre also only a few blocks away from time square, the rockefeller center, central park, the empire state building and just about anything you could ever want to do. Best location out of any hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul G.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas trip to NYC

Your prices beat the prices that we rec'd on another room book for the same weekend, that we booked directly through the hotel... I never used your website in the past... i will now be booking all my trips through you.. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samuel c.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great hotel

great place to stay in heart of new York city, nice location for a stay to go to yankee game. also right by times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samuel c.
Family
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great hotel

great place to stay in heart of new York city, nice location for a stay to go to yankee game. also right by times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top